ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vic Velanovich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vic Velanovich?

Ratings and Reviews

72 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 72 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

fantastic doctor

very caring compassionate and cares a lot about his patients needs.one of the best doctors who really wants to help you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Dr. Velanovich is an outstanding physician. He was very attentive towards myself and my remarkable Husband, Bennie. Dr. Velanovich performed a successful Whipple Procedure on My husband. He was always available for any questions before, during and after the surgery. His staff were exceptional and professional as well. I would recommend Dr. Velanovich to ANYONE! As a matter of fact, I have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Top Notch

Dr. Velanovich did my surgery at Henry Ford Detroit and I would recommend him highly. He is an outstanding, caring doctor who goes above and beyond for his patients. I had been to several doctors and they could not figure out my issue but Dr. Velanovich did some testing and performed my life saving surgery. Sorry to see him leave Henry Ford. Tampa FL is very lucky to get him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Outstanding

Dr. Velanovich changed my life!!! He fixed an error that a previous surgeon made and also performed a fundoplication which stopped the severe acid reflux and vomiting that I had been having for 2 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Very pleased with his service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Great Surgeon

I had a per oral endoscopic myotomy for Achalasia. My quality of life drastically improved due to his skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Dr. Death

This will claim him. He will die.He did a laporoscopy on my husband and those are the exact words he used when giving his diagnosis post-surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

EXCEPTIONAL SURGEON

Dr. Vic Velanovich is an outstanding doctor. He is very meticulous, intelligent, intuitive and caring. He spends quality time with his patients and their family. He answers all questions thoroughly and welcomes you to call him with an concerns. This doctor is second to none. He is very accurate with his diagnosis and he genuinely cares about his patients. He is simply phenomenal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

This doctor saved my life. He is very busy man at a busy hospital so it can be hard to get ahold of him. He is a surgeon. Anyone wondering if he is a good surgeon. I had whipple surgery and Im telling you he is a GREAT surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Initial Appointment with Dr. Velanovich

I had little waiting time at Henry Ford Hospital and he took time to spent the situation with me. I will be having another appointment with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vic Velanovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Christiano Caldeira

    Dr. Christiano Caldeira

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Wing Yeen

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Christopher Danner

    Dr. Christopher Danner

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    21