Dr. Vic Velanovich MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
fantastic doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring compassionate and cares a lot about his patients needs.one of the best doctors who really wants to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velanovich is an outstanding physician. He was very attentive towards myself and my remarkable Husband, Bennie. Dr. Velanovich performed a successful Whipple Procedure on My husband. He was always available for any questions before, during and after the surgery. His staff were exceptional and professional as well. I would recommend Dr. Velanovich to ANYONE! As a matter of fact, I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Top Notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velanovich did my surgery at Henry Ford Detroit and I would recommend him highly. He is an outstanding, caring doctor who goes above and beyond for his patients. I had been to several doctors and they could not figure out my issue but Dr. Velanovich did some testing and performed my life saving surgery. Sorry to see him leave Henry Ford. Tampa FL is very lucky to get him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velanovich changed my life!!! He fixed an error that a previous surgeon made and also performed a fundoplication which stopped the severe acid reflux and vomiting that I had been having for 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a per oral endoscopic myotomy for Achalasia. My quality of life drastically improved due to his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Dr. Death
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This will claim him. He will die.He did a laporoscopy on my husband and those are the exact words he used when giving his diagnosis post-surgery.

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
EXCEPTIONAL SURGEON
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vic Velanovich is an outstanding doctor. He is very meticulous, intelligent, intuitive and caring. He spends quality time with his patients and their family. He answers all questions thoroughly and welcomes you to call him with an concerns. This doctor is second to none. He is very accurate with his diagnosis and he genuinely cares about his patients. He is simply phenomenal.

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life. He is very busy man at a busy hospital so it can be hard to get ahold of him. He is a surgeon. Anyone wondering if he is a good surgeon. I had whipple surgery and Im telling you he is a GREAT surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Initial Appointment with Dr. Velanovich
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I had little waiting time at Henry Ford Hospital and he took time to spent the situation with me. I will be having another appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vic Velanovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.