The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vic Velanovich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 52
  • 3
  • 10
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vic Velanovich?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

fantastic doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2017

very caring compassionate and cares a lot about his patients needs.one of the best doctors who really wants to help you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Dr. Velanovich is an outstanding physician. He was very attentive towards myself and my remarkable Husband, Bennie. Dr. Velanovich performed a successful Whipple Procedure on My husband. He was always available for any questions before, during and after the surgery. His staff were exceptional and professional as well. I would recommend Dr. Velanovich to ANYONE! As a matter of fact, I have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Dr. Velanovich did my surgery at Henry Ford Detroit and I would recommend him highly. He is an outstanding, caring doctor who goes above and beyond for his patients. I had been to several doctors and they could not figure out my issue but Dr. Velanovich did some testing and performed my life saving surgery. Sorry to see him leave Henry Ford. Tampa FL is very lucky to get him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Dr. Velanovich changed my life!!! He fixed an error that a previous surgeon made and also performed a fundoplication which stopped the severe acid reflux and vomiting that I had been having for 2 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Very pleased with his service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on June 19th, 2015

I had a per oral endoscopic myotomy for Achalasia. My quality of life drastically improved due to his skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Death

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

This will claim him. He will die.He did a laporoscopy on my husband and those are the exact words he used when giving his diagnosis post-surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL SURGEON

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Dr. Vic Velanovich is an outstanding doctor. He is very meticulous, intelligent, intuitive and caring. He spends quality time with his patients and their family. He answers all questions thoroughly and welcomes you to call him with an concerns. This doctor is second to none. He is very accurate with his diagnosis and he genuinely cares about his patients. He is simply phenomenal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2010

This doctor saved my life. He is very busy man at a busy hospital so it can be hard to get ahold of him. He is a surgeon. Anyone wondering if he is a good surgeon. I had whipple surgery and Im telling you he is a GREAT surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Initial Appointment with Dr. Velanovich

Posted on July 25th, 2009

I had little waiting time at Henry Ford Hospital and he took time to spent the situation with me. I will be having another appointment with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vic Velanovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.