Dr. Vicente Quintero MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New Braunfels, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Does good work, Knows his stuff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Office procedure- excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had some lumps in his back and not only were they promptly and efficiently removed, the Dr. took the time to educate us about them and to explain everything he did as he removed them. It was incredibly educational and interesting and my son has not had any further issues with those areas since their removal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Terrible Staff
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw the PA...staff was exceptionall RUDE. Will not be returning to this office! No reason for this lack of customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Doesnt have a clue....
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was supposed to treat me for pustular psoriasis. He never followed up, and it took him over a month to sign and fax 1 piece of paper to get my treatments started. Thanks to his laziness, my psoriasis got much worse, and so much more painful, that it hurts to move. His staff is also very rude. Please do not go see Dr. Quintero, he doesnt care about his patients. All he wants is the money. He doesnt have a clue to what hes doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Did not biopsy a large skin growth that proved to be malignant as well as several other smaller growths that were biopsied by another doctor and were all malignant growths. All of these growths were surgically by another Doctor. Dr. Quintero did not even recognize what he was looking at.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2008
HIGHEST RATING FOR THIS EXCEPTIONAL DERMATOLOGIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a senior citizen and have seen many dermatologists throughout the country in my lifetime. He has diagnosed and removed a shoulder cyst, squamos cell carcinoma on my face, basal cell carsinoma on my face, and is superior in everything he has done for me. I was amazed that the two facial surgeries left no scars whatsoever and am so very impressed with his great knowledge, bedside manner, and exceptional ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vicente Quintero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.