The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vicki Hom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

5.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vicki Hom?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

I love this practice! While Dr. Hom has been our primary doctor, we have also seen Dr Oshiro, PA-C Ward. Our seduced appointment tents have always been on time. Our same day, sick appointments have minimal wait times. We are always able to call after hours and someone always responds within 20-30 min. I am great full for a pediatric practice that is small and that I can trust!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Oshiro Pediatrics

Posted on April 5th, 2013

We are so happy to have found Oshiro Pediatrics. We especially love Dr. Hom, though we like all of the providers there. She is thorough, caring, and understanding of children. Can't say enough about them!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on November 30th, 2010

From the first time I met Dr. Hom in the hospital after my delivery she has always been a wonderful, caring, fabulous doctor. She takes the time to walk you through all the phases your child is going through. She helps you learn what to expect next. Takes your concerns seriously and knows how let you down easily when you are just being a first time worried parent. (Don't we all remember thinking our child's problem is so awful and it's just normal...)She identified my daughters heart murmur and directed us to a wonderful specialist. Thankfully, everything was ok! She referred us to the best pediatric dentist. We've been seeing her for 5 years and I hope that she will be able to see my daughter through to her adulthood...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent of a patient

Posted on June 10th, 2010

Dr. Hom and Dr. Oshiro are absolutely great. You could not ask for a better combination of intelligent and caring doctors. They have been our daughter's pediatricians since she was born and they have seen her through some difficult situations. They were available at all hours and were always very informative, intelligent, helpful and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vicki Hom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.