ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vicki Lin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vicki Lin?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vicki Lin?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Lin did an excellent job on my cataract surgery. Follow up was smooth and efficient. I would be delighted to be able to use her professional services again, if needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

New Patient

I was able to ger an appointment very easily. The staff was courteous and kind. Dr. Lin was informative and took time with me. I was happy with my appointment and care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2011

I came in and requested specifically for a routine vision exam (prescription for glasses) and was told to pay $60 upfront since the vision exam isn't covered under my plan. 2 weeks later, I received a claim notification that the office of Dr. Lin has billed my insurance for a complete eye exam that I never requested and was covered by my insurance. I called for an explanation but the staff said the service was performed and there is nothing else to correct. My insurance paid the bill since it's a PPO. The office staff is not straight forward and doesn't communicate with the doctor. Dr. Lin, you should supervise and train your office staff better!!!

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vicki Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Ryan Larscheid

    Dr. Ryan Larscheid

    Ophthalmology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Lee Novick

    Dr. Lee Novick

    Ophthalmology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Jared Younger

    Dr. Jared Younger

    Ophthalmology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.28 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    10