Dr. Vikram Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Brushed off and Cost this patient time and health
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After telling Dr. Patel that my son had been to the dr 5Xs in 2 months for strep and tonsillitis,& he was leaving in 3 wks. for college, he suggested not to have them rem'd. After 3 more visits & more meds, he recommends surgery over Christmas break and refers him to a local dr. The local dr is shocked at his lack of care and says they have to be removed now. He is now missing 3 weeks of school of his freshman year that could have all been avoided. He is condescending and doesn't listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had frequent sinusitis .the doctor did surgery on my sinus cavities and corrected an issue I had with my nasel passages. All this took place back In 2005 and now its 2016 and I have not had any issues with my sinuses. . I would recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel was excellent! Staff was cordial, polite and quick, there was no wait time and Dr. Patel knew exactly what was wrong. I have suffered sinus infections for years and after 5 minutes with Dr. Patel, he told me what I needed to do and now I'm so much more comfortable. Would absolutely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost no wait time, explains procedures well, very nice man, would recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
former patient
Someone called me about an appointment, I never made with Dr. Patel. I had moved to another city and they knew I had moved. Very confusing, something is wrong with his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional! Will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is fast, accurate, and all business when taking care of your loved ones. He removed my sons tonsils and abnoids. Cody ( my son ), made a speedy recovery with minimal discomfort. Dr. Patel is first class start to finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vikram Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Roberta Case

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sylvan Bartlett

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Elam

48 years experience

4.2 of 5