Dr. Victor Altadonna MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Lancaster, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Altadonna several years. He is an excellent doctor. I have confidence in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Cancer
I was diagnosed with testicular cancer 4 years ago and referred to Dr. Altadonna. This doctor is fast paced, to the point and gets the job done. After a successful surgery he was thorough with follow up appts, and treatments after surgery. 2 years later I was diagnosed with testicular cancer again which was caught very early. I could not even feel the lump during my self examination, but he surely did and was right. Once again I put my life in his hands and he did an awesome job. I couldn't ask for a better doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altadonna is an amazing professional. I was diagnosed with a very serious form of prostrate cancer and I credit Dr. Altadonna with always giving me the information I needed and providing the absolute best possible treatments available. I would put my life in the hands of no one other than Dr Altadonna. He cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Doesn't listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altadonna was not interested in listening to what I had to say. He was more interested in rapid-fire questions, and it seemed like he was in a hurry to get out of the exam room. His suggestion/diagnosis was that I should A) stop taking a med from my family doctor that IS helping, and B) when I have to urinate during the evening, I should try to hold it longer so my bladder stretches out. I left there feeling ignored. Won't go back to this jerk.ps: he was a little too aggressive with the prostate exam, if you know what I mean...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
This guy's a bro
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing when he diagnosed my bladder infection. Dr. Altadonna recommended the perfect medication to treat my symptoms and I was feeling better within days. I highly suggest that anyone with urinary problems make an appointment to see this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
You Are What You Treat
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would avoid this doctor at all costs. If it were between self-diagnosing via the internet and this doctor, I'd say take your chances with WebMd. Dr. Altadonna is totally disinterested in the patient, and he is Physician Assistant is a total moron, prescribing increased fluids for what was clearly kidney failure. Definitely, definitely look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No nonsendse approach as to diagnosis. Works more conservately than other doctors seen for same urological problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Altadonna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.