The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Antonacci Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

An excellent surgeon, who cares very deeply about his patients and their comfort. Two weeks after total hip joint replacement with the anterior approach, I'm driving, exercising, and going about my life as usual. Nothing short of miraculous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

February 25th 2016

After I found out that my hip was going bad I started doing research on what procedure I wanted done and what doctor I wanted the direct anterior procedure was my choice. I was given the names of Doctor Antonacci by a friend of mine. I looked him up read about him and his credentials and made my choice that he was the one I wanted. That choice has been a very positive experience for me. Dr. Antonacci his PA Katlin the nursing staff x-ray staff and the therapy staff in my opinion the best. I will recommend Dr. Antonacci and Orthoillinois to anyone. There is no reason to leave Rockford to have this procedure done.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Anterior approach hip replacement is a vast improvement

I was fast tracked for a hip replacement so I didn't choose Dr. Antonacci, but he was the best possible choice. I was on my feet the day of the surgery and home the next day. After rehab, I'm fully recovered and have no limp and no pain -- and no cane! I can dance again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Excellent Experience

I was referred to Dr. Antonacci for a total hip replacement. I feel very fortunate that I was because the doctor's skill and modern techniques have meant minimal pain and a short recovery. I feel like a new person with a bright future. I would recommend Dr. Antonacci to anyone in need of joint replacement. It has changed my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Antonnacci for anyone needing total knee replacement. I am able to do things I haven't been able to do for over a decade. My thanks to Dr. Antonacci and his PA Kaitlin Georgiafandis. they've given me a new lease on life. Very professional and business like, which is good. I would want someone who is confident in his work if he is working on me. Thank you again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and staff. Great result with direct anterior hip replacement Went home day after surgery. Quick recovery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

This surgeon is second to none. He was patient and understanding and supportive for me to achieve the desired outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2012

Lots of problems with this physician

Did horrible work on a family member and ended up having to take her else where to fix it because he was unable to do so.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

not a good dr. at all

Broke my lower leg. Now legs hips uneven.walk with a limp..now might need hip replacement..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Antonacci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Klitzman

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Marc Zussman

    Dr. Marc Zussman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. John Bottros

    Dr. John Bottros

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    9