Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brugh is an skilled surgeon and a compassionate physician. He thoroughly addressed all of my questions and ensured that everything ran smoothly while in his care. Dr. Brugh genuinely cares about his patients and continues to provide for them far above and beyond their immediate needs. If my family every needed Urologic surgery or care, Dr. Brugh would be my first choice. He was my top choice and remains my Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Dr. Brugh is great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brugh is the best! He is very great to work with. Best bed side manner I have ever experienced. Surgery with him was very punctual, very minimal after pain/effects, and "comfortable".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician!!!! Love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor makes you feel he is not listening to you when you speak to him. He totally embarrassed me by inviting three other physicians in the office along with two assistants while performing a biopsy on me. Also, I believe he does not perform proper HRT, not understanding why HCG or an Aromatase Inhibitor should be prescribed to someone on testosterone. He asked me "Do you care more for your well being or your testicals?".....uh hmmm....I said both!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never keeps appointments and when he finally come to see you after a loooooong wait he is just too busy to pay much attention. I expressed my dissapoitment and concern and he just said "you can look for another doctor if you want, but there are not enough urologist in the area and you will have to wait long anywhere". Is that a proper answer? it is like saying "suck it!"- I am looking for another urologist at this moment. I would never recommend Dr. Brugh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen by NP initially before MD came in. NP was attentive and helpful. MD time amounted to about 10 minutes after which tests were ordered. Had to wait about 2 weeks for CT results which were only given after my placing a call to NP for them. In between, continued to have symptoms. Next diagnostic test done for follow-up over 2 weeks ago. Still waiting for results. Poor follow-up service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
student
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Victor M.Brugh,111,MD,did not perform his job duties or responsibilities as a professional surgeon/dotor whatsoever.As a matter of fact did not even speak with me but sent some nurse practitioner who really did not know what she was talking about.I waited over a hour just just to be sent a naive nurse practitioner who was a unlearned female.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Too busy to care about the patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too busy to care about the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Brugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. James Young

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Oscar A Suarez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Kwong

20 years experience

2.3 of 5