The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Brugh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Brugh?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Brugh?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Excellent Urologist

Dr. Brugh is an skilled surgeon and a compassionate physician. He thoroughly addressed all of my questions and ensured that everything ran smoothly while in his care. Dr. Brugh genuinely cares about his patients and continues to provide for them far above and beyond their immediate needs. If my family every needed Urologic surgery or care, Dr. Brugh would be my first choice. He was my top choice and remains my Urologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr. Brugh is great!

Dr. Brugh is the best! He is very great to work with. Best bed side manner I have ever experienced. Surgery with him was very punctual, very minimal after pain/effects, and "comfortable".

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Excellent physician!!!! Love him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

This Doctor makes you feel he is not listening to you when you speak to him. He totally embarrassed me by inviting three other physicians in the office along with two assistants while performing a biopsy on me. Also, I believe he does not perform proper HRT, not understanding why HCG or an Aromatase Inhibitor should be prescribed to someone on testosterone. He asked me "Do you care more for your well being or your testicals?".....uh hmmm....I said both!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Never keeps appointments and when he finally come to see you after a loooooong wait he is just too busy to pay much attention. I expressed my dissapoitment and concern and he just said "you can look for another doctor if you want, but there are not enough urologist in the area and you will have to wait long anywhere". Is that a proper answer? it is like saying "suck it!"- I am looking for another urologist at this moment. I would never recommend Dr. Brugh.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Disappointed

Seen by NP initially before MD came in. NP was attentive and helpful. MD time amounted to about 10 minutes after which tests were ordered. Had to wait about 2 weeks for CT results which were only given after my placing a call to NP for them. In between, continued to have symptoms. Next diagnostic test done for follow-up over 2 weeks ago. Still waiting for results. Poor follow-up service.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

student

Victor M.Brugh,111,MD,did not perform his job duties or responsibilities as a professional surgeon/dotor whatsoever.As a matter of fact did not even speak with me but sent some nurse practitioner who really did not know what she was talking about.I waited over a hour just just to be sent a naive nurse practitioner who was a unlearned female.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Too busy to care about the patient

Too busy to care about the patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Brugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Williams

    Urology, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Adam Luchey

    Urology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Paul Schellhammer

    Urology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    47