Browse Health
Dr. Victor Chehebar, MD
Neurologist (brain, nervous system)
27 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

26

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3684210526316 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2631578947368 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3888888888889 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2631578947368 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 24 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John on Nov 18th, 2014

Still a crook, Go back to jail. Barred from taking Medicare insurance for 20 years. Thief. Leech. Robbed $1.4 million from insurance companies.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent doctor  |  show details
by jerry on May 10th, 2014

The doctor spent a great deal of time with me explaining in detail my medical condition. His bedside manner was excellent and his diagnosis of my condition was accurate

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by joe on Oct 9th, 2013

very accurate diagnosis. very good bedside manner.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
by anthony on Sep 11th, 2013

a very caring ,,,,and intelligent doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  john  |  show details
Oct 1st, 2012

Perhaps the best doctor I have ever been to in my life

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  kelly  |  show details
Aug 29th, 2012

very kind, smart doctor, he really helped me out alot

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 11th, 2012

Dr Chehebar is a very concerned doctor. He spent alot of time with me, answered all my questions, and helped me immensely with my medical condition.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Long time pharmacist at nyc's olldest and most respected pharmacy  |  show details
May 2nd, 2012

Dr chehebar is known to me for some 40 years.He has always been amongst the best and brightest doctors in his field.I would not hesitate to refer any of my patients for his brilliant diagnostic acumen.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor  |  show details
by Hamby on Nov 19th, 2010

Couldn't ask for a better Neurologist.Very polite and spends time on your issues and problems. Always willing to listen and come up with the best solution.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Neurologist * * * * *  |  show details
Nov 1st, 2010

Dr. Chehebar has been my Neurologist for about 15 years. What an excellent doctor and person he is.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!  |  show details
by Sheila Morrissey on Jun 25th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Chehebar for many years. I have always found him to be a exceptional doctor who was not only extremely kind, but very thorough and knowledgeable. I always felt I was fortunate to have him as my doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse