ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Cobos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Cobos?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Bad doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2016

I had surgery to have a hernia repaired and after surgery he said he removed a lipoma (fatty tissue), he never ordered X-rays or an MRI and I still have the hernia. The surgery was a waste of my time, very costly and a risk to my health. I would never go to this doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I went to Dr. Cobos to have an abdominal hernia repaired because of pain after eating. After surgery he said there was no hernia and he said he removed a lipoma, (fatty tissue). He never ordered an MRI or any other tests to verify a hernia. I still have abdominal pain after eating. I feel the surgery was a waste of time, money, ($800. copay) and an unnecessary risk to my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!!

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Very nice man and great surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Excellent care! Great staff, except the male nurse could improve his appearance a bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN - Employee Health THDN

Posted on August 28th, 2014

Dr. Cobos has a very personable reputation. He is very professional, empathetic and performed his surgery flawlessly. I am very satisfied with his services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on October 19th, 2012

My mother at 85 has major health issues and she needed emergency removal surgery of her gall bladder after she was stable. Dr. Cobos took the time to inform us about EVERYTHING! He was happy and upbeat even though we had concerns, and Mom sailed through perfectly. Everyone was wonderful and we look forward to her recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my son

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Diagnosed, then operated on, my son's appendicitis. It was a pretty bad case, and Dr Cobos never acted otherwise. He was forthright, yet calming. His confidence lends to reassurance, and his calm, almost nurturing manner is very welcome in a time of need. This was our only experience with this doctor, and I was so VERY impressed. A good man, and a great doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Cobos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.