ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Cobos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Cobos?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Cobos?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Bad doctor

I had surgery to have a hernia repaired and after surgery he said he removed a lipoma (fatty tissue), he never ordered X-rays or an MRI and I still have the hernia. The surgery was a waste of my time, very costly and a risk to my health. I would never go to this doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

I went to Dr. Cobos to have an abdominal hernia repaired because of pain after eating. After surgery he said there was no hernia and he said he removed a lipoma, (fatty tissue). He never ordered an MRI or any other tests to verify a hernia. I still have abdominal pain after eating. I feel the surgery was a waste of time, money, ($800. copay) and an unnecessary risk to my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Love him!!

Very nice man and great surgeon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Excellent care! Great staff, except the male nurse could improve his appearance a bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

RN - Employee Health THDN

Dr. Cobos has a very personable reputation. He is very professional, empathetic and performed his surgery flawlessly. I am very satisfied with his services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

The BEST!

My mother at 85 has major health issues and she needed emergency removal surgery of her gall bladder after she was stable. Dr. Cobos took the time to inform us about EVERYTHING! He was happy and upbeat even though we had concerns, and Mom sailed through perfectly. Everyone was wonderful and we look forward to her recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Saved my son

Diagnosed, then operated on, my son's appendicitis. It was a pretty bad case, and Dr Cobos never acted otherwise. He was forthright, yet calming. His confidence lends to reassurance, and his calm, almost nurturing manner is very welcome in a time of need. This was our only experience with this doctor, and I was so VERY impressed. A good man, and a great doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Cobos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Maria Provost

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Curtis Mosier

    Dr. Curtis Mosier

    General Surgery

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    39
  • Dr. Christian Chambers

    Dr. Christian Chambers

    General Surgery

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    9