The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor De Moya Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor De Moya?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor De Moya?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Excellent Bedside Manner!

Victor DeMoya is an incredible psychiatrist! This man is compassionate and has an excellent bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone who has mental health issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Highly recommend

Has been taking care of me for years. Caring attentive and very knowledgable. Recommend him highly

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

I find Dr DeMoya to have the empathy of a truly wonderful doctor. He really listens and interacts. There are very few good psychiatists in my opinion and in certain instances none may be better than one. Dr DeMoya does not fall into that catagory. I would recommend him to anyone that I love.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

He simply told me that I was not a patient he wanted to see, after previously telling me he could do everything to help and led me on several occassions and even lied about medications. He was very rude upon the last four visits, and when I brought up the fact he lied is when he decided to 'not' see me as a patient. Not to mention since he is a younger doctor many women that he has worked around has said the same, he couldn't care less about you. Your just another project to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor De Moya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Diana Melazzo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mary Esther, FL 1.37 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Eric Goldberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mary Esther, FL 1.37 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. Maria Gajo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mary Esther, FL 1.37 mi

    3.2
    (12)
    37