ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Ferrans Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Ferrans?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Saved my life. Amazing doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

AVOID!

Dreadful, egomaniacal, no follow-through, a really terrible doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Arrogant and Ineffective

Dreadful experience that left me feeling like a pharmacological lab rat. Spends time on you only during your sessions, takes repeated requests to get him to confer with your internist or other doctors. Always uses being "swamped" as an excuse -says it's all he can do to handle current workload yet is accepting new patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Down to earth

I like him. I don't get that weird 'patient/doctor' boundary vibe so many shrinks are so rigid about. He strikes me as a regular guy. He listens, he doesn't take things too seriously but he's processing the crazy one liners appropriately. I feel more comfortable with him than most shrinks. I trust he is competent and has my interests at heart. I think he's in need of some serious FUN, but, that's just a hunch.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

I'm sure he's fine for some people but didn't feel he was the right doctor for me

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

If you want a judgmental doctor ... Ferrans is for you

The biggest issue I had with Dr. Ferrans for years is that he has a very large ego and he comes to make judgements and decisions without properly listening. He seems more interested in letting you know about how smart he is and taking tons of your money instead of providing the personal and caring style I have luckily found from other doctors.If you want someone who truly cares about their patients, you may want to look elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

The best-best-best is his field.

Originally I was seeing Dr. Ferrans for a serious matter and now I see he only on an as need basis. He is very kind, caring and most of all remembers all his patients issues when talking to you. I rated his "Getting an appt." GOOD, only because he is sooo booked because he is The BEST- for men and WOMEN! I would give hime 10 STARS

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Ferrans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

  • Dr. Barbara Kim

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Stuart Varon

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Arman Taghizadeh

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    10