Dr. Victor Fontana DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Hazlet, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Plastic Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just left Dr. Fontana's office with my 10 year old daughter, for her one year follow up. My daughter was bitten in the face by a dog last July. As a parent, this was one of those situations that you never want to see happen to anyone, let alone your child. Dr. Fontana met us in the Emergency Room of Bayshore Hospital, and couldn't have handled a child more professionally and comforting. Her wound was so severe that it required almost 40 stitches. Dr. Fontana was so meticulous, making sure that he gave my daughter the best chances minimal scarring. Well, its now a year later and we are AMAZED on how well her wound has healed. It's almost unnoticeable !! I cannot thank you enough Dr. Fontana for taking care of my daughter. You are an amazing Plastic Surgeon !! If I could only post before and after pictures..... Sincerely, A Very Happy Dad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Excellent experience start to finish!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontana fixed my broken nose and I could not be happier! I had an accident and my nose was extremely disfigured, leaving me very upset. After seeing Dr. Fontana and having him work his magic, I could not be happier and there is no way to tell it was ever broken! The staff at his office was very friendly and he provided me with excellent information in regards to my procedure. The procedure went extremely well and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Dr. Fontana is a perfectionist in every sense of the word. Great doctor & a great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Breast reduction surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontana performed breast reduction surgery on me to alleviate chronic neck and back pain. I also had uneven breast size which caused me to be self conscious and uncomfortable in my clothing. It has been two and a half years since the surgery. The neck and back pain were instantly relieved and my breast look and feel better than ever! I have no visible scars and wear regular bras and look great in my clothing..Thank you Dr. Fontana for your skilled and professional service. You are a God send!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Breast Reduction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering with chronic back and neck pain for too many years, I chose Dr. Fontana to perform my breast reduction surgery and I could not possibly be happier! I feel (and look) like a new woman. Not only is Dr. Fontana a genuinely caring and skilled surgeon, he is also an artist. I'm now one month post op and my results well exceed my expectations. Thank you, Dr.Fontana!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fontana treated my young son's cheek that required 3 stiches. Less than a year later, it is barely noticeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Hand surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fontana did hand surgery on a finger that I had a tumor in the nail bed. Was very skeptical about the surgery , but Dr Fontana was great! Surgery went well and my finger looks great now and no pain anymore! thanks Dr Fontana.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Fontana, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hazlet, NJ.