Dr. Victor Khouzami MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient with previous problem pregnancies and Dr. Khouzami provided AWESOME care for me and my unborn child. He was VERY agressive in making sure NOTHING went wrong. He scheduled sonograms every 2 weeks in the first trimester to make sure nothing went wrong. And I delivered a healthy 8lb baby girl with no problems at all. He was unbelievably Awesome and so attentive and if I was ever to have anymore kids I wouldn't hesiate to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All i can say is Dr Khouzami is the best, i have had 8 miscarriages which is not any fault of him or his staff, he has always kept my hopes up and i know someday am going to have my babies and he will be the Doctor who will deliver them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
GO FOR HIM
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE BEST..................
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Caring and Listens
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr K for many years. I went through 2 high risk pregnancies with his practice and they gave me the utmost care. Before using Khouzami I had went to another "high risk" OB and was treated horribly and was rushed and misdiagnosed 2x because of they were in such a hurry.The day I ended up being admitted in the hospital for the rest of my term I thought I had something else going on and he said NOOO let's just rule out going into preterm labor. Sure enough he was right and have him to thank for my beautiful daughter.Regardless of the one negative feedback. I have him to thank and his associate Claire Weitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Horrible scar/ Hernia
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst doctor of any I have ever seen. Before my scheduled csection, Dr. Khouzami had agreed to remove the scar from my first csection- this is pretty standard practice, as you would be left with multiple scars if not. I reminded him again before surgery and the nurses actually told me not to be surprised if he didn't- that he usually was in a hurry and would yell at them if things didn't move quickly. He did not remove the scar- he actually cut a new one about an inch and a half away from the other and it is very crooked (my new ob says that it is the sloppiest work he has ever seen!) Now, 1 year later, I have been diagnosed with a hernia and have lumps of scar tissue from the csection. I could actually feel something sharp poking me for months after the surgery (almost like he tied it with sharp wire) and that is exactly where the hernia is. Due to his horrible rushed work, I will have to undergo another abdominal surgery to repair the hernia- and it looks horrible. He also treated my cousin (who has also since moved practices) and gave her an episiotomy scar that was several inches long- to speed along her 'natural' delivery. In addition, when I called postpardem to ask a medical question, he asked me to wait until the baby was born and then call him with my concerns!!! I am amazed that he has other favorable reviews- another woman who I know, switched because she felt he was impersonal. Please, if you do not get a good feeling from him, follow your instinct. I wish that I had. He does have one nurse who is amazing- during my visits, she always made up for his shortness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Previously I have experienced 6 miscarriages and due to this doctor's care I just gave birth to my first child! I wouldn't go to another doctor if I was paid to!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khouzami is a very caring, compassionate, concerned doctor. He made me feel extremely comfortable which is unusual for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Khouzami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Ottenritter

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Onkar Singh

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claire Weitz

37 years experience

4.1 of 5