ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Lagmay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
24 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Lagmay?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

avoid if you can

Posted on July 24th, 2013

This doctor is extremely brief. When I had saw him I felt like I truly couldnt explain from top to bottom what has been going on with me. I dont believe I got a word in at all. No one should feel rushed , obviously we go to the doctors because we dont feel well and want answers and/or treatment if necessary. Everyone needs a doctor who is gonna sit and be attentive to your issues. This is not the one he is horrible, he doesnt even know anything other than to write a prescription that offers no help or that doesnt apply to your situation, all because he didnt get to know your situation. And he lacks manners. He told me something which I forgot so one of the staff members went to knock on the door to ask for me. He didnt answer the door.According to the girls who work there he always does that. Thats rude

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really Liked This Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Had a septoplasty done. I am 73 years of age and he did everything he could to make feel as if I were 20. Did a great job, followed thru and I couldn't have been happier.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Dr. Victor Lagmay is a professional and caring doctor. I am very thankful for having him as my doctor and would recommend him to others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

friendly and courteous

Posted on December 13th, 2011

my throat was hurting so badly. called in and the lady in charged took pity on me. the staff is excellent...especially Paula. Dr. Lagmay is courteous and has a gentle hand. i didnt get hurt when he checked my throat through my nose. I had been checked before by another doctor and it was horrible experience. he didnt see anything wrong on my throat though so he referred me to another specialist. highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor clinician

Posted on September 10th, 2010

did not pay attentionignored complicationsoverpromised underdelivered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent and Knowledgeable

Posted on March 27th, 2009

As a fellow medical professional I don't lavish praise easily, neither do I announce my affiliation with the medical profession. Dr. Lagmay was courteous, competent, knowledgeable, on point and sharp with his clinical assessment. In about ten minutes he was able to take a medical history, perform an exam of the affected structure and rattle off a number of investigative tests that would provide him with the additional information needed to make a confirmed diagnosis. Now that's impressive. I highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Lagmay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.