Dr. Victor Lagmay MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
avoid if you can
This doctor is extremely brief. When I had saw him I felt like I truly couldnt explain from top to bottom what has been going on with me. I dont believe I got a word in at all. No one should feel rushed , obviously we go to the doctors because we dont feel well and want answers and/or treatment if necessary. Everyone needs a doctor who is gonna sit and be attentive to your issues. This is not the one he is horrible, he doesnt even know anything other than to write a prescription that offers no help or that doesnt apply to your situation, all because he didnt get to know your situation. And he lacks manners. He told me something which I forgot so one of the staff members went to knock on the door to ask for me. He didnt answer the door.According to the girls who work there he always does that. Thats rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Really Liked This Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a septoplasty done. I am 73 years of age and he did everything he could to make feel as if I were 20. Did a great job, followed thru and I couldn't have been happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Victor Lagmay is a professional and caring doctor. I am very thankful for having him as my doctor and would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2011
friendly and courteous
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
my throat was hurting so badly. called in and the lady in charged took pity on me. the staff is excellent...especially Paula. Dr. Lagmay is courteous and has a gentle hand. i didnt get hurt when he checked my throat through my nose. I had been checked before by another doctor and it was horrible experience. he didnt see anything wrong on my throat though so he referred me to another specialist. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
poor clinician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not pay attentionignored complicationsoverpromised underdelivered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Competent and Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
As a fellow medical professional I don't lavish praise easily, neither do I announce my affiliation with the medical profession. Dr. Lagmay was courteous, competent, knowledgeable, on point and sharp with his clinical assessment. In about ten minutes he was able to take a medical history, perform an exam of the affected structure and rattle off a number of investigative tests that would provide him with the additional information needed to make a confirmed diagnosis. Now that's impressive. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Lagmay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.