Dr. Victor Maquera MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Orange Park, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Brilliant and thorough physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maquera is board-certified, well-versed and extremely educated in his profession. He has a respectful and thorough paradigm of diagnostics. His plan of care is always carefully-constructed and safe. I grew up as a child of a Neurologist, and have never met one better on all fronts than Dr. Maquera.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When 5 other physicians told me I was crazy, Dr. Maquera listened to me. His staff is great - I've been going for 9 yrs to him for treatment for my MS. I have never waited more than 15 minutes so not sure about these other reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Poor communication
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He recommended tests, read others reports with diagnosis. Did not explain diagnosis. Said it cant be cured. Take 8 pills/day/don't come back .I told him I was in pain .He looked up 3 pain clinics in a dr. book. Resisted writing script. I left confused and hopeless. Re; staff. I made appt. They were shocked I arrived, not scheduled. I left 3 msg asking about appt.-never called.Dr. M. dreesed in polo shirt, not professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time. Over 1 1/2 hours wait time. Will not follow up after visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
The Truth
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a great Doctor's office, NOT bc of the Neurologist, but bc of the MS Nurse Practioner. She is gone, do yourself a favor and NEVER come to that place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Proceed with Caution!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosis me with epilepsy, one medication after another. Medication was very hard to take and deal with, wouldn't take me off from work long, got sick and went into the hospital and taken off medication, because I never had epilepsy. Wait time in waiting room, can be anywhere from 45 mintues to an hour. I hope he is better??, that was a year ago...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Horrible horrible "doctor"
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maquera was so rude, inconsiderate and had no bedside manner. I went to him for headaches and he basically told me (after a billion tests) that I could die and needed to go in for more. Turns out it was allergies! He gets a weird kick out of scaring people. Try and Avoid him at all cost. Every other doctor couldn't believe it and knew that it was only sinus related. He must've wanted the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wonderful office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and accommodating. Take the time to educate you on the why behing the what
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved him and he sure knows what he is doing. He stopped my seizures and knew what to do. His P.A. was also great! I would HIGHLY recommend them!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Maquera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.