ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Maquera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Maquera?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Maquera?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Brilliant and thorough physician.

Dr. Maquera is board-certified, well-versed and extremely educated in his profession. He has a respectful and thorough paradigm of diagnostics. His plan of care is always carefully-constructed and safe. I grew up as a child of a Neurologist, and have never met one better on all fronts than Dr. Maquera.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Caring doctor

When 5 other physicians told me I was crazy, Dr. Maquera listened to me. His staff is great - I've been going for 9 yrs to him for treatment for my MS. I have never waited more than 15 minutes so not sure about these other reviews.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Poor communication

He recommended tests, read others reports with diagnosis. Did not explain diagnosis. Said it cant be cured. Take 8 pills/day/don't come back .I told him I was in pain .He looked up 3 pain clinics in a dr. book. Resisted writing script. I left confused and hopeless. Re; staff. I made appt. They were shocked I arrived, not scheduled. I left 3 msg asking about appt.-never called.Dr. M. dreesed in polo shirt, not professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Do not waste your time. Over 1 1/2 hours wait time. Will not follow up after visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

The Truth

This was a great Doctor's office, NOT bc of the Neurologist, but bc of the MS Nurse Practioner. She is gone, do yourself a favor and NEVER come to that place!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Proceed with Caution!!!

He diagnosis me with epilepsy, one medication after another. Medication was very hard to take and deal with, wouldn't take me off from work long, got sick and went into the hospital and taken off medication, because I never had epilepsy. Wait time in waiting room, can be anywhere from 45 mintues to an hour. I hope he is better??, that was a year ago...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Horrible horrible "doctor"

Dr Maquera was so rude, inconsiderate and had no bedside manner. I went to him for headaches and he basically told me (after a billion tests) that I could die and needed to go in for more. Turns out it was allergies! He gets a weird kick out of scaring people. Try and Avoid him at all cost. Every other doctor couldn't believe it and knew that it was only sinus related. He must've wanted the money.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Wonderful office

Very friendly and accommodating. Take the time to educate you on the why behing the what

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Loved him and he sure knows what he is doing. He stopped my seizures and knew what to do. His P.A. was also great! I would HIGHLY recommend them!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Maquera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.

  • Dr. Anna-Marie Veneracion-Yumul

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Orange Park, FL 0.30 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    15
  • Dr. Kathleen Grissett

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Orange Park, FL 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Kamalesh Pai

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Orange Park, FL 0.48 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    41