Dr. Victor Matibag MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Jeffersonville, IN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Mover decades and he is an excellent doctor who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Doctor should have retired years ago. He misdiagnosed my siezures and ran unnecessary tests that a separate doctor confirmed were unnecessary. Billing is confusing and complicated. They claimed to have sent a fixed claim to my insurance and it was applied to my deductible, but my insurance never received anything from them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Matibag for cluster migraines around 1999. After demyelination showed up on an MRI, he was convinced that I had MS. He performed various other tests and convinced me of this diagnosis. I was put on several medications including OxyContin for pain, which I became addicted to without even realizing it. After a blackout that put me in the hospital, I was probed & tested for a little bit of everything, including my B12 levels, which he had never tested. It turned out that I was not absorbing B12 and was producing methylmalonic acid. In effect, I have pernicious anemia, which is treatable with B12 shots. I'm doing much better now that I have been properly diagnosed and wish he had considered testing my B12, as pernicious anemia mimics MS. I spent over 10 years being treated for MS and in the meantime developed neuropathy in several areas, due to the lack of B12 in my system. Also, while I still consider Dr. Matibag to be a very caring physician, his staff, especially Aggie is very rude and it is still difficult to get your medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love the dr. nurses seem a little rude @ times. my appointments are easy to make get in and out. the only problem i have is!! medication call in refills.it takes days often. when i tell the dr. hes unaware of it kind of puts it on them upfront.would be the only reason i left his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i really like him,however to get a rx refill sometimes takes days upon days.when you are to take medicine daily,you should NOT have to go through all the extra waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
This was a few years ago!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to see him a few years ago for my back pain. He diagnosed me correctly, was very caring. He is a great doctor..his staff could be kinder. But all in all he is a great doctor. He seems to be a very sympathetic doctor, and tried to help me to the best of his ability. I would recommend him for diagnostics and treatment. His referring surgeon though isn't the best, so if you need surgery I suggest you look into other options. (I have only heard this through family and friends.) Good luck finding a doctor that is right for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Matibag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jeffersonville, IN.