ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Meltzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Meltzer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Meltzer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Amazing physician

Dr. Meltzer is an amazing physician. He truly is the best of the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Long Time Patient

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Meltzer. In my opinion, he is unique among physicians in that: (1) he never makes me feel as if he is rushing me; (2) he always listens to my health concerns; (3) he always responds to my questions about my health; (4) his advice is always good; and (5) he truly is tops as far as his bed side manner. The fact that he gives his full time and attention to the patient may explain why he sometimes gets behind in his schedule, but I would rather a doctor get a little behind and then give me the time than I feel that I need than a doctor that does the opposite.

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

If Dr Meltzer could be separated from his office, he would be an almost fantastic doctor. My first appointment, I waited 2 hours to see him. I would have re-scheduled the appt but I had to wait 4 1/2 weeks to see him to beginning with! The appointment was very thorough...shocked by that. Not one of the typical doctors who ask a set of standard questions then sends you on your way. Came up with a comprehensive plan...not, well, let's try this one thing and see what happens. His office staff is far from friendly or helpful. I have only talked to one person who was nice and/or caring. Not happy that the office has had test results for me for a week now and no one is calling me back...after I've called 3 times trying to get the results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Very Good!

Dr. Meltzer is simply the best! I have been seeing him since I first realized I had kidney failure. He and his staff guided me from a new patient...t ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

I had been seeing Dr. Meltzer for 4 years with good care until I had a kidney stone. He sent me for a CT Scan and yes, I had a 1.8 mm stone that he said would pass on it's own. I then asked for some pain medication to tolerate the pain while passing this stone. (I've had a stone before and was in the ER getting IV pain meds the pain was so bad). He refused to write me a prescription!! Told me I needed to get that medication from my Primary Doctor! WHY would my primary doctor prescribe me pain meds when Dr. Melter was the one treating my condition. Seemed very fishy to me and although I begged his nurse to ask on mulitiple occasions- his response was the same- go to my primary Dr. So I did- luckily- she knew my history with stones and gave me pain meds to get through the ordeal. Right after I passed the stone- I called Dr. Meltzer's office and requested my records! There was no way I would stay with a Dr. that didn't CARE for me correctly when I was in extreme pain. He is a Nephrologist- he KNOWS what passing a kidney stone entails- there was no ethical reason to not prescribe medication! He knows his stuff...but his bedside manner in a time of pain and crisis was enough to send me to another Dr- a true professional!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

StoneGirl in Bedford

Although Dr. Meltzer's Staff is wonderful and he is extremely knowledgable....my last experience made me rethink the care I was getting- read my ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Meltzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Davinder Singh

    Dr. Davinder Singh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Chalmers

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Jameson

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    32