ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Oderinde Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Oderinde?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Oderinde?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

He's great

I trust him, that is very difficult for me. He listens, instead of throwing prescriptions at me like most doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Best Psychiatrist

Dr. Oderinde started treating me while I was an inpatient at Intracare North Hospital. Of all the inpatient psychiatrists I had seen since I started psychiatric treatment as a teenager, he was the best. The admission staff there told me I had the best psychiatrist in Houston as far as they were concerned when I was assigned to his service. I was not disappointed. He was always the first doctor to start his unit rounds. While the other patients complained about not seeing their doctors, Dr. Oderinde would have been there to see me and his other patients (even on weekends). He made me feel at ease and was an excellent listener. His brilliance was obvious in the way he analysed what I said and explained what to do about my issues and complaints. I was discharged by the fifth day from the hospital and he saw me for follow up in his office. The same caring manner continued and he was never too busy to spend time with me during visits. I never felt rushed out of the office because my allotted time was up. I can always count on him to return my calls in a timely manner (even on weekends and sometimes in the middle of the night). Since he started treating me six years ago, I have not had to be back in the hospital unlike what used to be a pattern of three or more inpatient admissions every year before then. Dr. Oderinde is a life saver.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

I know you are busy but so am I and this is my child you are talking about!

- Not once have I met this Doctor or has he called me to let me know what is going on with my son. I am very disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Awesome Pediatric Psychiatrist

Dr. Oderinde has a great caring bedside manner. Even though you may need to sit a while in the waiting room, the service and respect that he gives both you and your child is WELL worth the wait!!!His office staff always follows through with getting messages to the doctor and calling you back with any concerns.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

dont go to him
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Outstanding

Dr, Oderinde is a godsend. My son had been seeing psychiatrists since the age of 6yrs. Before going to see Dr. Oderinde, all I had gotten out of 5 previous psychitrsts were inaccurate diagnoses and multiple failed medications. I had become a cynic where psychiatrists were concerned. He saw us a few minutes before our appointment time (surprise #1). He then started the interview and actually talked to my now 7year old son instead of asking me all the questions (surprise #2) like the previous psychiatrists would do. By the end of the interview, he had diagnosed my son with Bipolar Disorder, ADHD and Asperger's Disorder which nobody had mentioned to me before. He explained why all the previous medications had likely not worked and explained how we had to slowly get my son off the seven different medications he was then takling and started him on new medications. He explained the potential side effects of all the medications to me and asked me to read the leaflets that come with the medications at the pharmacy. Six months into treatment and my son is a completely new kid on just two medications. I and my son just adore Dr. Oderinde and my son is always asking when we can go see Dr. Oderinde next.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Would not recommend

I have been his patient for a little more than a year. He got to my proper Diagnosis 6 Months in. I did not know that I was supposed to stop and start any of the medications and what time until I called 3 months ago with an emergency and when he returned my call he explained it to me. I feel as if I should have known these things. I know I should have way before the problem. That is the only time someone in his office was remotely kind or semi-professional and he called me back that day.Every other time his staff is rude, unprofessional and incompetent. Why should you have to brace yourself to get past the staff or even call them for a question?? I shouldn't. I brought this up to him and he just shrugged it off. I was very surprised at that. At first I stayed bc I liked him, then I stayed bc it is such a pain to have to start all over with someone new and now it is only, ONLY because of my insurance, So I am now actively seeking someon else that is in my network.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

MRS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Easy to talk talk to. No long waiting period. Seems fine as far as diagnosing and prescribing medication. However, does not give enough info regarding medication. For example, did not tell me why I needed to increase dosage slowly or rash/allergy risks, nor did he give me info about blood tests that should be taken every year when on the medications (due to liver or other problems that can result from side effects). I was on my own. Found out only after rash, allergic reactions resulted. One is on their own to follow up with issues regarding medication side effects and blood tests, etc while on the medication. He will not advise there. Seems rather careless or disinterested in spending time to let the patient know. I would think the yearly blood tests, etc would be of concern for any doctor to advise their patients on when their life is at risk!!! Sadly, not the norm for doctors to advise patients precautionary measures it seems. Wish they actually cared but their main concern is lining their pockets.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Oderinde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Arif Shoaib

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (27)
    27
  • Dr. Irene Wolski

    Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0.08 mi

    28
  • Dr. Fritz Franke

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Houston, TX 0.18 mi

    2.9
    (28)
    43