Dr. Victor Ortega MD Patient Reviews

  • Critical Care Medicine Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 48.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
no way
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with another reviewer, his office is disgusting and his bombastic bedside manner is inappropriate on many levels and his practice of medicine is about 20 years old. He has not kept up with recent care standards. Def would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
horrid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is the dirtiest and nastiest I have ever seen and his bedside manner is appalling. I would never consider allowing him to ever treat me again- nor anyone I care about. He is a pompous fella.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
billed for things I was not told about, and also sent lab test out to people to be read although he had already told me the results in his office. So I ended up paying for lab tests two times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Really???
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has the bedside manner of an angry bedsore, especially after he has been called away from his office several times to treat someone in the hospital. They do not reschedule appointments but let the patients sit there and after waiting for 3 1/2 hours to see him, it is rather frustrating, then to have him yell at you, it is even worse. I would not take my dog to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 4th, 2012
saved my life more than once. takes time with appointments but office wait averaged 1-2 hrs.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Poor time management
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ortega is a very well qualified physician and has Great personal skills, however he has very poor time management skills. Due to to large volume of business and the limited number of pulminologists, he over schedules himself by several hours. Be prepared to sit in the lobby at least 3 hours past your appointment time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
BEWARE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my wost medical experiences EVER!!!! Unfortunately, it was also during my time of greatest need!

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Ortega, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.