ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Ortega Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
48.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Ortega?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

no way

I agree with another reviewer, his office is disgusting and his bombastic bedside manner is inappropriate on many levels and his practice of medicine is about 20 years old. He has not kept up with recent care standards. Def would not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

horrid

His office is the dirtiest and nastiest I have ever seen and his bedside manner is appalling. I would never consider allowing him to ever treat me again- nor anyone I care about. He is a pompous fella.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2014

billed for things I was not told about, and also sent lab test out to people to be read although he had already told me the results in his office. So I ended up paying for lab tests two times.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Really???

This man has the bedside manner of an angry bedsore, especially after he has been called away from his office several times to treat someone in the hospital. They do not reschedule appointments but let the patients sit there and after waiting for 3 1/2 hours to see him, it is rather frustrating, then to have him yell at you, it is even worse. I would not take my dog to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 4th, 2012

saved my life more than once. takes time with appointments but office wait averaged 1-2 hrs.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Poor time management

Dr Ortega is a very well qualified physician and has Great personal skills, however he has very poor time management skills. Due to to large volume of business and the limited number of pulminologists, he over schedules himself by several hours. Be prepared to sit in the lobby at least 3 hours past your appointment time!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

BEWARE

One of my wost medical experiences EVER!!!! Unfortunately, it was also during my time of greatest need!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Ortega is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Liaqat Hayat

    Dr. Liaqat Hayat

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Don Davis

    Dr. Don Davis

    Internal Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Francis Le

    Dr. Francis Le

    Interventional Cardiology, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Panama City, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    16