Dr. Victor Prisk MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Blawnox, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Severe feet pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Went and saw Dr. Prisk he told me nothing wrong with my feet, said i needed to loose weight. Come to find out my heel spurs are quadruple the size they should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogantly insinuated me , that I was overweight and that's why my bones in my foot won't heal. Wouldn't explain issues with me, options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prisk is an outstanding doctor! He accurately diagnosed my ankle trauma and provided several successsful non-invasive treatment plans. As result, I'm back running again. I needed and found a great foot and ankle specialist. Dr. Prisk and his staff are exemplary. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Horrible arrogant doctor, do not waist your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant doctor who would not explain surgery and then tried to sell me his book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Prisk went above and beyondhis duties the day my fiancé went for a follow up visit for her foot surgery. She explained that she was having pain and discomfort in her hip. DR Prisk had her performs few movements and asked her a few simple questions regarding her hip pain. He took a XRay of her hip which didn't show anything alarming. He wasn't satisfied with the findings of the XRay and sent her for an MRI which revealed that she had a fracture thru 90% of her hip. Surgery was performed the next day by a DR Westrick. Thank GOODNESS for doctors like DR Prisk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thought it was very unprofessional to bad mouth the other physicians that we had gone to. He said that my daughter had "no pain tolerance and didn't know what real pain was". (This was at our first meeting.) We have since seen another MD and she is scheduled for surgery for a problem he said she didn't have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prisk is absolutley excellent!!! He is caring and attentive. No question is too small. He is always very concerned. He never seems hurried or rushed.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Prisk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blawnox, PA.