Dr. Victor Prisk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Severe feet pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went and saw Dr. Prisk he told me nothing wrong with my feet, said i needed to loose weight. Come to find out my heel spurs are quadruple the size they should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogantly insinuated me , that I was overweight and that's why my bones in my foot won't heal. Wouldn't explain issues with me, options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prisk is an outstanding doctor! He accurately diagnosed my ankle trauma and provided several successsful non-invasive treatment plans. As result, I'm back running again. I needed and found a great foot and ankle specialist. Dr. Prisk and his staff are exemplary. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Steroids
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to See Dr. Prisk for rehabilitation , and I was appalled by the visit. Once I told Dr.Prisk that before my injury I was competing in Natural Physique he tried to give me a script for steroids for my injury, but then also was pushing that he could "diagnose me for something more serious" so he could write me a bigger dosage and "get me big to compete in the NPC" .. Of course Bc he wanted me to train/ do a contest prep with him. This was highly unprofessional, And I hope his license is removed . I can't even believe a big company like GNC would even have someone like this on their staff. Completely unethical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Horrible arrogant doctor, do not waist your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant doctor who would not explain surgery and then tried to sell me his book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Prisk went above and beyondhis duties the day my fiancé went for a follow up visit for her foot surgery. She explained that she was having pain and discomfort in her hip. DR Prisk had her performs few movements and asked her a few simple questions regarding her hip pain. He took a XRay of her hip which didn't show anything alarming. He wasn't satisfied with the findings of the XRay and sent her for an MRI which revealed that she had a fracture thru 90% of her hip. Surgery was performed the next day by a DR Westrick. Thank GOODNESS for doctors like DR Prisk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Dr. Prisk is absolutely the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted Dr. Prisk for a second opinion prior to ankle surgery. This was tbe best decision I ever made! He is compassionate, honest, knowledgable, skilled, with excellent bedside manner. Dr. Prisk explained my options for surgery, none of which I wanted to consider. He was direct and to the point, which was spot on target. After my first surgery, my physical therapists were astounded by the techniques Dr. Prisk usec and how quickly I was able to walk. Dr. Prisk provides detailed explanations at each visit and I always left knowing he always had my best interest at the center of care. Over the past two years, I have driven 2 hours to see Dr. Prisk and have had two surgeries. He is definitely worth the drive!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I thought it was very unprofessional to bad mouth the other physicians that we had gone to. He said that my daughter had "no pain tolerance and didn't know what real pain was". (This was at our first meeting.) We have since seen another MD and she is scheduled for surgery for a problem he said she didn't have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prisk is absolutley excellent!!! He is caring and attentive. No question is too small. He is always very concerned. He never seems hurried or rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Prisk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blawnox, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Graham Johnstone

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Failla

48 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Baum

36 years experience

4.5 of 5