ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Sung Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Sung?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Caring, compassionate

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

I went to see Dr. Sung to get tested for HD. He was very nice and made me feel comfortable. I wasn't scared at all. Came back with some amazing results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A really great, friendly doctor

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr Sung is one of the nicest doctors I have ever encountered. I have worked for several doctors and have never known one who takes so much time with his patients and family, answering questions and explaining things. His willingness to meet with other family members during an appointment ( my son, a CRNA came from Ca to meet with him and was very pleased to have him as his dad's physician. I would recommend Dr Sung to anyone suffering from Parkinson's as he is very knowledgeable of all aspects of the disease and is very sympathetic with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and compassionate

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Sung worked us in, and we are so thankful! He was able to explain things on our level, and the changes he made in my husband's Parkinson's medication regime has already made a great difference. He is walking without a walker for the first time in a year!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Caring, compassionate, held my hand and cried with me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finally a doctor who took their time and listened

Posted on April 11th, 2014

I have taken my father to many doctors who knew nothing about his disease, and we were pleased to finally have someone with compassion and knowledge to listen to us and help us through his illness

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Informative

Posted on October 6th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

had a terrible experience at Mayo Clinic with unnecessary tests, but diagnosis quickly made here and treatments have me on the mend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very bad experience

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Saw him to get in clinical trials. Bad statements about Mayo and their methods. Did not listen or inquire. Decisions seem to be made prior to exam.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on February 9th, 2010

We brought my dad to UAB to see Dr. Sung and were a little apprehensive at first since he was replacing our beloved neurologist who had followed dad for many years. But he soon laid our fears to rest as he was thorough and caring. We learned more about his disease, what to expect, and he made changes that have really helped. We are so grateful and look forward to future visits with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on March 4th, 2009

I had been suffering from a daily headache for years, and in one visit he gave me my life back. I am now essentially headache free.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Sung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.