ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Szemetylo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Szemetylo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Szemetylo?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Excellent Doctor as well as fabulous Human Being

I love Dr. Szemetylo! This man saved my life, he is very caring and he has a genuine concern for people. I feel he explains things clearly and takes the right steps to help people. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

great doctor

My overall opinion of Dr. Szemetylo is outstanding. He cares about his patients. I have recommended Dr. Szemetylo to my friends and family. Also, his office staff and nurse are top notch. You would be smart to choose Dr. Szemetylo as your gastroenterologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Dr. Szemetylo is a great doctor. He take his time and explains things with his patience. He really does care about his patience. Cant go wrong if dr szemetylo is your docto r

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

He's a good listener and takes his time with you. I have problems with endoscopy sedation and he handled my situation very well. I couldn't have asked for better care. Thanks doc, for being the one who really makes a difference.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

very caring doctor. he has called me about my results at home personally. when I called the office to let them know my problem was occurring again, he called my house at 10pm and left a message on my answering machine, then called back the next morning, which was Saturday to talk to me personally! Most doctors don't do that. He is very interested in his patients' problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

I would recommend Dr Szemetylo to anyone with GI issues. He is kind & caring, he takes the time to listen & answer your questions. Although I waited a little while in the office to see him, he was behind because of the individual attention he provides. You are not a time slot, you are a person to him. His expertise put me at ease when I had to have an endoscopy procedure. He called me as soon as my biopsies were back & answered all my questions. Dr. Szemetylo is one of the best!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

very caring doctor;

dr. szemetylo, has made several phone calls to me (his patient) with test results, lab results etc. I have never known another doctor to care so much about their patients, He is a very nice man. In my opinion you would be lucky to have Dr. Szemetylo as your doctor. I have several medical issues (with several other doctors) My other dr, don't even compare to Dr Szemetylo's skills. My only wish is, Dr. Szemetylo, could take all of my other doctors position;

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Dr. Szemetylo is a very caring doctor, the best Dr. I have ever meet.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Szemetylo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zanesville, OH.

  • Dr. Kombian Gbaruk

    Internal Medicine

    Zanesville, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Eugene Young

    Dr. Eugene Young

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Zanesville, OH 0 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    28
  • Dr. Andrew Chernick

    Dr. Andrew Chernick

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Zanesville, OH 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    30