Dr. Victor Szemetylo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Excellent Doctor as well as fabulous Human Being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Szemetylo! This man saved my life, he is very caring and he has a genuine concern for people. I feel he explains things clearly and takes the right steps to help people. I would highly recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall opinion of Dr. Szemetylo is outstanding. He cares about his patients. I have recommended Dr. Szemetylo to my friends and family. Also, his office staff and nurse are top notch. You would be smart to choose Dr. Szemetylo as your gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szemetylo is a great doctor. He take his time and explains things with his patience. He really does care about his patience. Cant go wrong if dr szemetylo is your doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good listener and takes his time with you. I have problems with endoscopy sedation and he handled my situation very well. I couldn't have asked for better care. Thanks doc, for being the one who really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring doctor. he has called me about my results at home personally. when I called the office to let them know my problem was occurring again, he called my house at 10pm and left a message on my answering machine, then called back the next morning, which was Saturday to talk to me personally! Most doctors don't do that. He is very interested in his patients' problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Szemetylo to anyone with GI issues. He is kind & caring, he takes the time to listen & answer your questions. Although I waited a little while in the office to see him, he was behind because of the individual attention he provides. You are not a time slot, you are a person to him. His expertise put me at ease when I had to have an endoscopy procedure. He called me as soon as my biopsies were back & answered all my questions. Dr. Szemetylo is one of the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
very caring doctor;
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. szemetylo, has made several phone calls to me (his patient) with test results, lab results etc. I have never known another doctor to care so much about their patients, He is a very nice man. In my opinion you would be lucky to have Dr. Szemetylo as your doctor. I have several medical issues (with several other doctors) My other dr, don't even compare to Dr Szemetylo's skills. My only wish is, Dr. Szemetylo, could take all of my other doctors position;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Szemetylo is a very caring doctor, the best Dr. I have ever meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Szemetylo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zanesville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Young

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Chernick

29 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Austen

26 years experience

5.0 of 5