Dr. Victor Taylor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cares for money more than he does his patients beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Machinist/mechanic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The reception staff are only there for . Paycheck. Not willing to set a reasonable, timely appt. I had to wait 7 weeks. Gave up and called Dr Paige. Can get in in 10 days. Taylor is not interested in your care. Only getting paid. I've been suffering for 7 weeks and they have no concerns for my pain. Lower back, plantar faciitis and and complication from 3 hip replacements and one revision. Don't walk. RUN away from this poser. He is a looser. I didnt see him but his office staff is downright rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long, but Dr. Taylor took time to explain everything to where I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Patient _ Lower back pain sufferer!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long, but that is typical for most physicians. He was courteous, attentive to my needs and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. I am sorry to hear the others having a different experience but my experience was great. He is recommending treatment to help me with herinated discs and I believe this happened during my cancer chemotherapy treatments and radiation. My body has never recovered, but I am here to talk about it! Hopefully things will go well with the proceedure and I will finally be relieved of the horrible pain I live with every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Only added more pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for help and called a pain seeker very unprofessional just wanted something to help me sleep!!!! STAFF IF RUDE AND CONDESCEDING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Very kind and understanding
I've had cancer twice, and it's left numerous complications. Dr Taylor helped me get off fentanyl, which is what I wanted. I don't want to be on numerous drugs but will have to take some probably the rest of my life. He's always been supportive and helpful, and takes the time to answer my questions! He's been managing my pain very successfully, with only occasional breakthrough pain. He's quick to return my phone calls and answer my questions (even on a Friday night when he was out with his family, but I don't abuse that either) I recommend him to everybody who needs help with pain management
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is so rude and would not listen to any of my pain issues. He treated me like a drug addict and I'm dying of a very painful disease. I would like to feel a little better before I die but he refused to give me any pain medications. No discussion allowed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in cancer treatment for a year and had severe back pain. I went to Dr. Taylor because my mom has been going there for a while. It took a long time to get an appointment, then I had to sit forever in the waiting room to see him. Once I finally got to talk to him, he gave me instructions to stop using my pain killers (at the time I was on morphine and Diladid for chronic pain) and only take Gabapentin (which he prescribed that day) with ibprofen. Didn't work. The next appointment (a month later) I told it wasn't working. He upped my Gabapentin. Still in horrible pain. My husband called one night to explain that I was crying because I hurt so bad. My husband was told take me to the ER. I refused, I'd rather be at home in pain than sit for hours in the ER waiting room. Hubby called his office the next day to get me in, telling them repeatedly that I needed stronger pain pills. Hubby was told by Dr. Taylor that he couldn't help me. I definitely wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone, and I'm actively trying to get my mom to leave him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other reviews that he treats patients like drug addicts. Doesn't listen and acts like he doesn't care at all. One of the worst experiences I've had with a Dr in my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long waiting time in room for the dr. Nurse was very rude. Treated me like a drug addict before even reviewing or hearing all my information. After going back for suggested treatment, pain is worse and nurse is still rude. Very frustrating and did not go over any costs for suggested TX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. C Bass

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reg Martin

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Megan Schuler

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor