Dr. Victor Taylor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
No complaints
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional staff, very personalable, takes time with patient,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Dr. Taylor and his staff are wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were prompt, listened to my issues and worked hard to come up with a solution to end my pain. Friendly staff and Dr. Taylor is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
A doctor that care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is an amazing physician that actually cares about the well being of his pts. The staff is always pleasant and helpful! I would recommend Dr. Taylor to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened, caring, compassionate and most of all HELPED ME WITH THE PROCEEDURE!! 😊 Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Taylors for about 5 years. I find him very knowledgeable and helpful in dealing with pain he treats me for. I did not like taking pain meds for my pain as they didn't really help. He helped me cut down and then get off of them completely. My pain is still here, but manageable with other treatments and I feel better not being on the pain killers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cares for money more than he does his patients beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Machinist/mechanic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The reception staff are only there for . Paycheck. Not willing to set a reasonable, timely appt. I had to wait 7 weeks. Gave up and called Dr Paige. Can get in in 10 days. Taylor is not interested in your care. Only getting paid. I've been suffering for 7 weeks and they have no concerns for my pain. Lower back, plantar faciitis and and complication from 3 hip replacements and one revision. Don't walk. RUN away from this poser. He is a looser. I didnt see him but his office staff is downright rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long, but Dr. Taylor took time to explain everything to where I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Patient _ Lower back pain sufferer!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long, but that is typical for most physicians. He was courteous, attentive to my needs and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. I am sorry to hear the others having a different experience but my experience was great. He is recommending treatment to help me with herinated discs and I believe this happened during my cancer chemotherapy treatments and radiation. My body has never recovered, but I am here to talk about it! Hopefully things will go well with the proceedure and I will finally be relieved of the horrible pain I live with every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Only added more pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for help and called a pain seeker very unprofessional just wanted something to help me sleep!!!! STAFF IF RUDE AND CONDESCEDING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Very kind and understanding
I've had cancer twice, and it's left numerous complications. Dr Taylor helped me get off fentanyl, which is what I wanted. I don't want to be on numerous drugs but will have to take some probably the rest of my life. He's always been supportive and helpful, and takes the time to answer my questions! He's been managing my pain very successfully, with only occasional breakthrough pain. He's quick to return my phone calls and answer my questions (even on a Friday night when he was out with his family, but I don't abuse that either) I recommend him to everybody who needs help with pain management
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is so rude and would not listen to any of my pain issues. He treated me like a drug addict and I'm dying of a very painful disease. I would like to feel a little better before I die but he refused to give me any pain medications. No discussion allowed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Paige

47 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Davis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. C Bass

23 years experience

5.0 of 5