ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Thomas?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

I saw Dr. Thomas last month for my right knee. When I arrived to the office, I could barely walk. The staff was super kind and helpful with helping me and making me feel comfortable. Only after a short wait, I got to see Dr. Thomas and he is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He sat with me and described to me exactly what was happening with my knee and stayed to answer any questions my wife and I had. His care was spot on and I feel 100% better. As of now, I do not have to return because my knee is feeling so great but I know if I ever have any orthopedic issue, I will be seeing Dr. Thomas and Tri State!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doc needs a doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Oblivious, looks stupid, acts stupid Office only cares about collecting the $$$$

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is a comp clown

Posted on August 18th, 2014

This doctor is a very unfeeling man. It doesn't matter what you tell him about pain. He just says there is nothing wrong and go back to work immediately. He had no sympathy for my pain and in fact told me there was no reason I should have pain, therefore, I didn't. Would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's been a long 4 years to spend in pain

Posted on July 1st, 2013

Dr did hip replacement surgery in 2009. After the initial surgery, I went back to him 2 years in a row explaining the constant pain and the obvious limp due to that pain. He took x-rays on both occasion and told me that there was nothing wrong with the replacement devise and prescribed more therapy. That was too painful to do. To make a long story short, I went to an other surgeon for a second opinion. After his review, he did a partial hip re-do in 2012. First time I was pain free in 3 years. In 2013 the 1st original bottom part of the 1st surgery (femur stem) cement cracked and as a result the internal cracked cement fractured my femur bone. Again, I had to go through a 3rd surgery with my second opinion doctor. As of 7/13, I am home mending. In closing, Dr, T, ignored my pleas for attention and help. My quality of life went way down, my business suffered, my income was affected and not to mention my mental state declined way low. If it was not for my friends and family, I don't think I could have endured it all. Oh, by the way, I did visit Dr. T (3rd) visit prior to my 2nd re-do to tell him about my second opinion results and he said to me "so, get a third and fourth opinion" very arrogant. Stay away from this Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a joke!

Posted on April 9th, 2013

This was such a waste of my time it is not even funny. I waited 50 minutes for a 4 minute visit. He would not answer any of my questions and told me that I had no long term deficiencies from my injuries even after 3 back surgeries and little relief. Don't waste your time I can't even imagine he is a real Doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No confidence

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Based on some of the wait times and the 5 minutes spent on my appointments, I have to wonder if this is just a get-em-in, get-em-out kind of place. Five minute appts and incomplete answers to my questions, led me to go elsewhere. Nice guy but I don't have confidence in him. Also, when checking out, I had to stand in line each time with an injured back. One time, it was taking so long to check out, I just left. Other times I'd be squatting on the floor with my back against the wall. Not for me.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.