ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Tulchinsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Tulchinsky?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Tulchinsky?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.1 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Talking

I love the way he asks what he can help me with and not just jump in to the exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Dr T

Good doctor knows his stuff, Easy to get an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

No Ordinary Doctor!

He is not only a very capable doctor, but a true healer. He cares and tells the truth, bluntly. He states his limits and has NO PROBLEM referring me to other doctors if it will facilitate my wellness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

CHOSE ANOTHER DOCTOR

Overbooks himself and usually tries to work on multiple patients at once resulting in some not so attentive care. He ignored the things I had to say just to get me out of the office quicker. STILL hasn't faxed my referral to another office (it's been about a month, asked him about 6 times so far) and has even hung up on me when asked about it. I've never really felt disrespected by a physician (and I've been after some medical issues for a while now) but Dr. Tulchinsky managed to do it! I would not recommend Dr. Tulchinsky, the reason I went is because the waiting time for a better rated doctor was about a month but in all honesty I wish I had waited. I DO NOT RECOMMEND Dr. Tulchinsky.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Great guy. Found him on the bulletin board at the Co-op. He does acupuncture, as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

One of the best doctors I have ever seen. Focus on wellness while managing my illness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Nice Doctor VERY SMART

Dr. Tulchinsky is a very smart man. He is an expert at diagnosis. He takes his time and orders the correct tests. His office is warm and friendly and the service is outstanding

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Tulchinsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Richa Kauskik

    Family Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.37 mi

    6
  • Dr. Jennifer Donovan

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Albany, NY 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Jacob Reider

    Family Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23