Dr. Victor Vargas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told three weeks ago today I was to go in for an MRI. Three calls have been made to the office to see when. So far NO ONE has returned our calls. I feel I have been put on their back burner. I still have my pain and am resorting to start all over by seeing another Doctor. If I would have looked at all his negative reviews before I would not have wasted my time as he has done for me. He made me have hope that he could help me, one way or another in his office and then to totally reject me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has no drive to treat an illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the second time we have had to see Dr. Vargas. Great doctor, easy to talk with and takes time to explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was nice. The dr was nice. I felt like the doctor took the time to try to find out what was causing my pain. He also explained things to me so I'd understand. The wait in the office was annoying. I am so glad I found Dr. Vargus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Staff unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They called in my prescription to the wrong pharmacy, then it took a better part of the day for them to get it to the right pharmacy. When picking it up, the details of the prescription were incomplete, so I couldn't receive the prescription. Called his office the next day, pointed out the error, was told I had an attitude, and was hung up on by his staff. There are way too many ortho offices around here to go to, that an individual doesn't have to put up with the lack of professionallism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Unsatisfactory Visit
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff was nice enough but Dr. Vargus and his nurse seemed to be in a conflicting mood and continually bantered at each other throughout my appointment. His bedside manner was nonexistant and cold! Took an xray and said to go to pt 3 to 4 times a week for 6 weeks and see him in a month and was gone. No chance to ask questions at all. It was apparant that no one cared one bit about me and my pain. Would not recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think Vargas is a great Dr. great bedside manner. i don't like the long wait , but it;s worth it to get in to see him.The staff there has never been anything but nice to me. I been going to him since 2009 and as long as i need to I'll stick with Vargas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Dr. Vargas....replace your front office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After driving 25 miles for an new patient appointment this morning I was told Dr. Vargas wouldn't see me without a referral! His staff called me a few days ago to remind me of this appt and I asked then if there was anything I needed to bring with me.....NO she said. So I show up 30 minutes ahead of schedule and after completing 6-7 pages of medical history I was told in essence that I wasted my time. Three gals were at the front desk. One was working with another patient and #2 was bragging to #3 about what a great job she did decorating the office Christmas. The phones were not ringing nor were they in use by any of the three office staff. Yet, when I asked #3 if one of them could call my family practice doctor to ask if he had the needed referral this gal said to me "NO...the referral is not our responsibility.....but you can call your doctor....do you need the number?" Millions of good, decent and caring people are out of work and patients in pain have to deal with this moron. UNBELIEVABLE. Since the doctor wouldn't see me without a referral and since there was a total lack of common courtesy to place a much needed call about the missing document, I left the clinic and will not be returning, ever. It is unfortunate that Dr. Vargas gets a no confidence vote from me solely because he is poorly represented on the front end. However if I were in dire need of their help, the last thing I would want to hear is "it's not our responsibility". Dr. Vargas if you are reading this, replace your staff with people who actually care about your patients....new and returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Cd hearted and uncaring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his staff are a joke. They don't care about the patient. Waited for two weeks for them to ask for a referal to a pain clinic because they won't prescribe anything that works!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you your the best dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Vargas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Pearce

33 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kent Davidson

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ethan Schock

20 years experience

4.3 of 5