ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Vautrot Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Vautrot?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Inspiring

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Geuine caring friend!! He like a friend that just happens to be a dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped me adjust back to civilian life

Posted on July 16th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Vautrot for several years now. He has been a tremendous asset for adjusting back to Civilian life after serving in Iraq. It's been difficult to balance working again, managing my marriage and the kids, and dealing with my moods and concentration problems. However, with his therapy and the right medications, my life is turning around...for the better! I see him routinely, every few months. Blessed to have him working with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very pleased and thankful

Posted on September 6th, 2013

Dr. Vautrot has been my outpatient psychiatrist for several years now. He sees me routinely every 4 months or so at the VA Medical Center, depending on my needs. I found him to be very good at listening to my concerns, remembering all my circumstances, and being quite skilled at offering me the right medication and dose. I feel "normal" again. Also, he was recently very helpful at filling out some lengthy disability forms for me. People have said, and I agree, that he delivers expert clinical skill with empathic support to his veterans/patients. We are fortunate and blessed to have him here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prompt and sincere

Posted on July 31st, 2012

So many times I go to see a doctor and I feel as if they truly don't try to know me as a person; they see me as a diagnosis and then throw meds at me after 15 minutes of an office visit. However, Dr. V wasn't typing or writing in the chart and not looking at me as most doctors; he made eye contact and I felt that I had his full attention and understanding of what I am going through. He gave me options in the medication-decision process, which we discussed together--the benefits and potential adverse effects of each one. I felt involved in my treatment, and that was empowering and refreshing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressed!

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Dr. Vautrot was my inpatient psychiatrist at the VA. First of all, I received excellent care at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Alexandria...not what we used to think about the VA in the past. Nonetheless, Dr. V. was courteous; he spent time listening to me...as opposed to other doctors that I've had in the past that rush through the visit and only talk about the medications. He's very professional, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on March 8th, 2010

He's amazing!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Vautrot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eunice, LA.