ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Vautrot Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Vautrot?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Vautrot?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Inspiring

Geuine caring friend!! He like a friend that just happens to be a dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Helped me adjust back to civilian life

I have been seeing Dr. Vautrot for several years now. He has been a tremendous asset for adjusting back to Civilian life after serving in Iraq. It's been difficult to balance working again, managing my marriage and the kids, and dealing with my moods and concentration problems. However, with his therapy and the right medications, my life is turning around...for the better! I see him routinely, every few months. Blessed to have him working with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

very pleased and thankful

Dr. Vautrot has been my outpatient psychiatrist for several years now. He sees me routinely every 4 months or so at the VA Medical Center, depending on my needs. I found him to be very good at listening to my concerns, remembering all my circumstances, and being quite skilled at offering me the right medication and dose. I feel "normal" again. Also, he was recently very helpful at filling out some lengthy disability forms for me. People have said, and I agree, that he delivers expert clinical skill with empathic support to his veterans/patients. We are fortunate and blessed to have him here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Prompt and sincere

So many times I go to see a doctor and I feel as if they truly don't try to know me as a person; they see me as a diagnosis and then throw meds at me after 15 minutes of an office visit. However, Dr. V wasn't typing or writing in the chart and not looking at me as most doctors; he made eye contact and I felt that I had his full attention and understanding of what I am going through. He gave me options in the medication-decision process, which we discussed together--the benefits and potential adverse effects of each one. I felt involved in my treatment, and that was empowering and refreshing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Impressed!

Dr. Vautrot was my inpatient psychiatrist at the VA. First of all, I received excellent care at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center in Alexandria...not what we used to think about the VA in the past. Nonetheless, Dr. V. was courteous; he spent time listening to me...as opposed to other doctors that I've had in the past that rush through the visit and only talk about the medications. He's very professional, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

amazing

He's amazing!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Vautrot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eunice, LA.

  • Dr. Francine Morrison

    Psychiatry

    Church Point, LA 8.40 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Michael Prejean

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mamou, LA 13.11 mi

    45
  • Dr. Philip Landry

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Opelousas, LA 14.25 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    43