Dr. Victor Hsu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu is a super talented surgeon. He alleviated my fears from the get-go. He instilled a great deal of confidence in me, allowing me to go into the surgical suite worry-free. My back feels great and my recovery has been remarkable. A fine man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu is great! Just love him. From the beginning, he gave me two options for dealing with my scoliosis, and left them completely up to me. Once I made my decision to have the surgery, he was really good at answering all my (and my family's) questions about the procedure and recovery time. The surgery was a success. My scar looks great. He is very attentive and present at each follow up appointment. Couldn't imagine going through this process with anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Cookie Monster
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot express the good feelings u receive when u see this Docs smile. He is confident in his opinions and explains them in depth in English rather then Medical Jargon. Automatically, u know his hands do magic because he likes what he is doing. Besides, how bad can a guy be when he wears polka dot socks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Smart and Sophisticated.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu was extremely thorough in explaining entire process and steps for me to get better. After my experience of working with him to develop my plan, I feel a million times better. He listens and takes all concerns and needs into consideration. Highly recommend him to anyone! Glad I have met Dr. Hsu! 😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was excellent. Surgery went exactly as described and he was very helpful in getting me in quickly when he saw my level of pain. Very happy with outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu was recommended to me by a friend. It was the best recommendation I ever received. Dr. Hsu performed a Spinal Fusion at L4/L5. Dr. Hsu is thorough, dedicated, thoughtful and just an awesome doctor. He listens to what you say, and he explains in detail what he is going to do. I highly recommend him to anyone that has serious back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
C7-T1 Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first surgery and the written instruction given were very thorough explaining what I needed to do and not do before surgery, day of surgery, and the weeks following surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been told by 2 other doctors that the pain related to my L5/S1 disc herniations was just going to be "part of my life" and that I should learn "to live with it." I was given injections and drugs for years that never helped. Fed up, I sought out Dr. Hsu. Looking at my old MRI he concurred that he could help me. After a new MRI I was immediately scheduled for a lumbar discectomy. The surgery was a success! The pain in my leg is gone and I went for my first jog in years! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Real Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu is a real doctor he remembers his patients and we are not treated like a number. His bed side manor is one that I have never experienced. He cares for his patients. Kudos Dr Hsu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu is a very kind, courteous, and caring Dr. He performed my surgery and everything went very well. I was home in no timr. I wish to thank him for helping me get well again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Beth green
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best experience I ever had in any dr's office. Really down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu is a brilliant spinal surgeon. He's very caring and considerate. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victor Hsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

Doctor

Dr. David Craft

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Craig

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Star

33 years experience

4.2 of 5