ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victor Yang Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victor Yang?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Yang for over 20 years and he is at the top of my list of doctors. He is very knowledgeable, explains everything in detail, and is never too busy to answer questions. I appreciate the fact that he is so thorough and shows concern for his patients. Dr. Yang is an excellent physician and I am very happy to be one of his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Don't visit this doctor

Late, late, late, nurses keep making up excuses, not honest, no concern for patience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

A good doctor ?

Rely on God is better. He may be learned and I don't think he is a helpful people. Focus on your coming visits and chances to become his client. Few comments or advice on your health. Call you to do more exam or test. More than enough ? Hard to make appointments as he has too many patients to deal with.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2013

Very rude doctor

He tried to push me out after 5 mins. He was very rude.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Tried to push me out in 2 minutes. Full of bad attitude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Not really friendly. The attitude he shows is not really much care about his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Dr. Yang is a fine gastroenterologist, I have been to several over the years for my stomach issues. After having an endoscopy done (before and after the endoscopy Dr. Yang talked with me which I appreciated) Dr. Yang prescribed two new medications. One of them did not help, but the other one did. The first time I called for an appointment I was able to get one on the same day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

No patience to patient

Reluctant to listen to the patient's question, and try to push the patient out in 5 minutes and several questions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 16th, 2010

This doctor doesn't have patience to listen

And he seems always over booked, tries to rush me out of door in 5mins.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Dr. Yang is great for procedures, he performed an endoscopy and colonoscopy on me. I felt comfortable with him and he explained what the procedure entailed. He did a good job of explaining my diagnosis (Crohn's disease).I had no problem getting an appointment. However, he does run late sometimes due to procedures so there is a wait sometimes. Office staff is good about taking messages about issues/questions, (which can avoid an additional visit) and best of all Dr. Yang himself calls you back by the end of the day.I really like his bedside manner. He treats patients with respect, tells you your treatment options and allows you to have input in your treatment plan.The only problem I have is that he dosed my pentasa higher than is recommended (my pharmacist questioned the dose and upon further research the package insert confirmed the dose was higher than studied). Additionally he started me on Imuran and did not schedule any blood monitoring (which is extremely important because it can decrease blood counts and cause bone marrow suppression). In chronic disease a major component of care is medication. I do not feel comfortable having Dr. Yang manage my treatment anymore because I will constantly be questioning whether my treatment is correct. I am disappointed that I have had the medication problems with him otherwise I would have continued to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Great Doctor

he is very well in diagnosing and does well to make sure that his patients are well taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victor Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Anila Sankar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Francisco Maislos

    Dr. Francisco Maislos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Sanjay Maniar

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7