ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victoria Afshani Is this you?
  • 33
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victoria Afshani?


42 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Dr. Afshani is the most wonderful caring person ...she's more than a great and skilled physician she became a true friend and was very patient and understanding with me . I'm still searching for an oncologist that gives the same level of care as she did and I'm sad to say this will be my third one since she left practice . I know I'll never find another like her and all her patients feel the same...I don't care where she moves or opens another practice I'll be there ASAP ..she's really irreplaceable !! Dr. Afshani your patients are lost without you !! :-(

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

caregive

I have nothing but PRAISE for Dr. Afshani! She accepted my father as a patient when he was declining and not responding well to one type of treament. He did remarkably well under her loving and supportive care. She is smart, genuine and wonderful. She took her time with my our family and even visited my dad in the hospital to make sure he was getting the care he needed. We will miss you and wish you all the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

You Will Be Missed! 😢

I have great respect for Dr Afshani, she not only is an expert in her field she is a good person! I am a patient of hers from the Covington Office and that office will be closing permanently at the end of May this year 2016. I will truly miss her but I understand that time always brings about a change,sometimes for the good and sometimes for the bad. I pray that this is a good change for her ..God Bless You Dr Afshani!! I Will Miss You....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr.afshani and her staff are currently treating both of my parents for cancer and shesh is just the sweetest woman. She's very caring and her staff is amazing also. Great doctor great staff!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Ms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

I have been dealing with an illness for 5 years..I went to Dr Afshani she did the needed test and has gotten to the root in less than 2 months.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. Afshani is a wonderful oncologist. She cares and understands patients as people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Horrible experience

This doctor almost let my mom die by giving her the wrong prescription. She does not bother to keep her in her office and explain the results or anything like that. This doctor is not a doctor that I would recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

In Praise of Dr. Afshani

Cares & takes time with patients. Is the most compassionate doctor who listens.I am so impressed with how she treats her senior citizen patients with dignity, respect & love. I am so glad to have found her again!!!My mother & I LOVE DR. AFSHANI!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Where is Dr. Afshani? We need her !!!

I agree with all the comments: very professional yet caring oncologist. I am still fighting prostate cancer and would hope that she is still practicing somewhere, as her diagnosis and directives for treatment has kept me going. I was disgusted with the letter from Georgia Cancer announcing the abrupt closing of the Eastside office and for that reason would not recommend GCS to anyone. Told them so in my reply to that letter, got no response.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Best Dr ever

Dr.Afshani has been the singular best experience with a medical profesional I have had, and hands down the best Dr. I dealt with throughout this experience. I am very dissapointed by her dissapearance and hope that she lands some place soon as I will be following her whereever that leads.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Where is she now?

Dr. Afshani is the best physician my wife has seen outside of Mayo clinic which is who referred us to her. If anyone knows where she is practicing please post here. As far as Georgia Cancer Specialists, it took them two weeks to send a letter notifying us that she was no longer with the practice. Not very professional, if you ask me! I would not go to another physician at that practice for that reasonn. Dr. Afshani where are you? Your patients need you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victoria Afshani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, GA.

  • Dr. Kenneth McGrath Jr

    Dr. Kenneth McGrath Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Sherine Thomas

    Dr. Sherine Thomas

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Greensboro, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Richard Loyd

    Dr. Richard Loyd

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Greensboro, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    25