The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victoria Hammonds Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victoria Hammonds?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Very Knowledgeable and Personable

Dr. Hammonds has been my doctor for over 14 years. She has best demeanor and is aggressive care and treatment. I have referred to friends and family to her and they are all pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

i love my doctor~Victoria Hammonds!

I have been a patient of Dr Hammonds for a number years! She is kind, compassionate and just an over-all great doctor. She is extremely professional and always prescribes the right medication. When she feels additional testing or specialized doctors are necessary she does not hesitate to get me the right test or the specialty doctor. I even feel comfortable discussing private issues or work related stress issues with her. When this office became Novant my husbands doctor left this practice~not me I stayed with my DR Hammonds~ she is simply the BEST!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Crummy doctor

She was a terrible doc. Just no personality. Perfect for Obama care! She is just unprofessional. Doesn't know her stuff. A google doc. Looks it up on her pad while you are sitting there. Might as well just use webmd.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Patient Care Opinion

Dr. Hammonds is courteous and competent and has been my primary for nearly four years. I would like to see a bit more "Type A" responses in terms of being aggressive with my overall medical condition and not just maintaining a status quo. I want to maximize my health condition. I would also like to see less concern from the staff in vigorously collecting co-pays and making the patient feel they won't be seen if they have an outstanding balance--even one less than 30 days old!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victoria Hammonds is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.

  • Dr. Steven Tang

    Dr. Steven Tang

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    19
  • Dr. Theresa Shupe

    Dr. Theresa Shupe

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, VA 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    26
  • Dr. Virgil Melvin

    Dr. Virgil Melvin

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, VA 0.03 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    8