Dr. Victoria Matasy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Monroeville, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt very comfortable with Dr. Matasy. I could tell her everything about myself medically or not. I truly miss her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Matasy for a few months as my PCP. I dropped her because she was rude and condescending when I opted to see a specialist about my thyroid without being referred by her. Turns out I have Hashimoto's Thyroidosis (an autoimmune disease) AND had a severe Vitamin D deficiency that Dr. Matasy didn't seem interested in finding. I spoke with the office manager about Dr. Matasy's behavior, and she did not seem surprised. I would not recommend this doctor or practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Matasy for many years. Loved her! My husband was also a patient. Wish we could find her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptionally caring. Unfortunately I am unable to locate her after being told she was no longer with Greentree Medical, who, after over 20 years of going there, has completely fallen apart as far as service, caring doctors and a very impersonal touch. I am on the lookout for a new doctor and was hoping to find Dr Matasy again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I REALLY LIKED D R Matasy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matasy has left this practice. The office tells me they don't know her whereabouts. Difficulty setting up appt. with others in same practice. I really miss her. Had been seeing her for some 23 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matasy has been my PCP for over 20 years. I highly recommend her to my family and friends. I trust her good judgment on my medical treatment.

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matasy speaks with you not "at" you and spends the time to go thru what's important to you, the patient, while making sure she's looking out for you as well

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is great! Getting an appointment is tough....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Great PCP
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Matasy is Fabulous! She is personable, attentive, accurate, and willing to listen to your information. This impacts appointment time to actual face time lapse, but I would rather wait half an hour and have a physician who is intelligent, bright, attentive, and pays attention to her patients! God Bless her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr! The most loving and caring woman out there. If you hate going to the Doctors..You will love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victoria Matasy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.