ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Victoria Matasy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 34
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Victoria Matasy?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Felt very comfortable with Dr. Matasy. I could tell her everything about myself medically or not. I truly miss her

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on April 19th, 2016

I saw Dr. Matasy for a few months as my PCP. I dropped her because she was rude and condescending when I opted to see a specialist about my thyroid without being referred by her. Turns out I have Hashimoto's Thyroidosis (an autoimmune disease) AND had a severe Vitamin D deficiency that Dr. Matasy didn't seem interested in finding. I spoke with the office manager about Dr. Matasy's behavior, and she did not seem surprised. I would not recommend this doctor or practice to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

I went to Dr. Matasy for many years. Loved her! My husband was also a patient. Wish we could find her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Exceptionally caring. Unfortunately I am unable to locate her after being told she was no longer with Greentree Medical, who, after over 20 years of going there, has completely fallen apart as far as service, caring doctors and a very impersonal touch. I am on the lookout for a new doctor and was hoping to find Dr Matasy again

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

I REALLY LIKED D R Matasy

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr. Matasy has left this practice. The office tells me they don't know her whereabouts. Difficulty setting up appt. with others in same practice. I really miss her. Had been seeing her for some 23 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Dr. Matasy has been my PCP for over 20 years. I highly recommend her to my family and friends. I trust her good judgment on my medical treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Dr Matasy speaks with you not "at" you and spends the time to go thru what's important to you, the patient, while making sure she's looking out for you as well

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

I think she is great! Getting an appointment is tough....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PCP

Posted on April 10th, 2014

Doctor Matasy is Fabulous! She is personable, attentive, accurate, and willing to listen to your information. This impacts appointment time to actual face time lapse, but I would rather wait half an hour and have a physician who is intelligent, bright, attentive, and pays attention to her patients! God Bless her!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2009

Awesome Dr! The most loving and caring woman out there. If you hate going to the Doctors..You will love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Victoria Matasy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.