Dr. Victoria Mcgrath DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Allen, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not like most Doctors she takes her time with you. Her staff is Great. Her Office Manage has been with her for as long as I can remember and is always very helpful. Like her new nurse as well. Dr. McGrath is a one of a kind of Doctor don't find many like her anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGrath is an EXCELLENT doctor. She has been my doctor for several years. Although I no long reside in Allen, I make the 25 mile journey to see her for my medical needs. She has never made me feel rushed or that my needs were unimportant. I like the fact that she researches your condition and she is not a prescription pusher. It is my intention to have her as my doctor as long as I can. I recommended that my future wife begin seeing her as well. Angie, her nurse is great and her follow up is superb. I highly recommend this physician. I am 38 year and while a lot of her patients that I've seen appear much older, I believe she is the perfect doctor for those in my age range looking for a doctor to say with for many years to come. Last thing, they are excellent at coordinating my care with other doctors, even when I self refer myself. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
wow love this office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and love her staff. He new nurse is great and as always love her office manager. THe Doctor really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Ok Dr but horrible nursing staff. Listens to the Nurses more. Does her diagnosis by reading blood panels. Gives out wrong Medication.
will never go there. misdiagnosed me for 4 months. horrible nursing stuff. rude and has attitude issues. dr is ok. she needs to change her nursing staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
David
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always had good overall experiences with this doctor. She is compassionate and patient and thinks outside the box. I feel very lucky that she is down the street from me. She makes you feel like your health is a partnership between you and her....which is the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
nice bedside manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really takes time with you...very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Very good listener
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great listener, willing to try things when diagnosis is strange. Although, hard time having her follow-up. Nurse is no-nonsense, not very friendly, but not rude. Beverly is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice doctor; very compassionate and caring. Beverly (nurse) and Jessica (nurse) are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGrath is a very nice lady with a Great bedside manner, do wish she had a little more time to spend with pts though. Very caring though.

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Victoria Mcgrath, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.