Dr. Vidhya Subramanian MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Very thorough doctor. Knowledgeable, caring, and smart.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took care my of thyroid problems, and uncovered other situations causing problems as well. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Subramanian is an excellent doctor. Her wait time is next to nothing and she doesn't rush at all when you get to see her which compared to other doctors is pretty quick. On my first visit she felt a lump on my thryroid and immediately sent me to get an ultrasound which led to biopsy and now regular monitoring. She also does complete blood work profiles as I expected and monitors pre-diabetic condition as well as bone density testing, etc. She has a quite manner about her and is very thorough in my opinion. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not follow up with her patients. Impossible to get a hold of her. Rushes through diagnosis and medical advice. Office staff extremely rude and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. I've been seeing her since 2011. She always takes her time and her staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most organized Doctor's office I have ever been to! This is the first Doctor I've ever been to where I did not wait out in the waiting room for 30 minutes to one hour and them taken to a room and wait another 30 minutes to hour to see a Doctor. I was called back within 10 minutes of my appt. and Doctor Subramanian was in the room within another ten minutes. Finally a doctor that considers their patients wait time! She takes her time with you and answers all questions. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to Dr. Subramanian. She was very thorough, and took the time to listen to all of my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
the worst ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unfriendly, uncaring, no compassion whatsoeverdont count on this person to help you

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
NO HELP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GO SOMEWHERES ELSE OR DONT GO ANYWHERE CAUSE IT WOULD BE BETTER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad. BAD. BAD!

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I agree with the other comments which are negative, This doctor did not help me. She is not good at all. She lied to me. I do not trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Bad doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I don't know how this doctor got her degree. I was referred to her by my internist at Sadler Clinic for endocrine problems. She looked at me and said, no, you are not diabetic. She looked at no paperwork or did not labs. I guess she is psychic?? Don't waste your time with her. Sadler Clinic is not very good at hiring doctors. It is hit and miss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2008
Better off without her.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor id not help me. She actually hurt me and it seemed like she did it in purpose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vidhya Subramanian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.