Dr. Vidya Hawkins DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Best neurologist ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawkins is beyond incredible. I wasn't thirilled that I had a cavernous manformstion, had a near breakdown in her office when she showed me it on the screen. She continuously calmed me and reiterated that everything was going to be okay. Every appointment after, I really looked forward to. She's awesome! We'd be BFFs I'm sure if she wasn't my doctor. She's knowledgable, she listens and values the patients feedback. She follows up after appointments and makes sure my medications are treating me well. My employers insurance changed and I lost Kaiser and I'm so sad. I'm about to pay $600 out of pocket (when current is free) just so I can be back under her care after leaving the scary world of not having Kaiser. Dr. Hawkins is by far the greatest neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
YES
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Neurologist ever!! I no longer have Kaiser and miss having her as my doctor she was excellent at what she does. She genuinely cares about her patients. I miss having that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, competent, thorough and personable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
exceptional doctor that obviously truely cares for her patients! Was able to help me in ways that no other dr. could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Medication review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Hawkins evaluated my father for Alzheimer's and confirmed his Primary Care physicians diagnosis. However, there was no review of the 14 pharmaceutical drugs he's taking. My father has a severe case of Restless Legs Syndrome and has been on drug therapy for over 10 years. Dr Hawkins failed to notice that my father's primary doctor has prescribed more RLS medication to be taken during the daytime than at night. RLS is a sleep disorder and should not be treated by taking more medicine during the day than at night.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawkins could not diagnose my neurological problems so instead informed me they are imaginary refused to treat me even though my primary care physician insisted I be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Healing hands
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love your touch. You have wonderfully soothing hands, truly "healing." Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vidya Hawkins, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.