Dr. Viera Hentek MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hentek is no nonsense and I like that in today's world. She is human and available. Best doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting room and waiting can be a real pain!! It's all worth it. Dr. Hentek and her staff are all great. She is the best Dr. I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Hentek for several years, I find her to be very attentive, very thorough with medical exams, listens carefully, nice personality, and explains everything in laymen terms, easily understood,I am happy to have her as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Old Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I loved Dr. Hentek. Sorry I had to switch insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2008
the truth behind the mask
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Brusque, rude, phony, moody, makes mistakes- misdiagnoses,check that your Rx is the right dosage,always rushed. Factory style medicine.Will give medical tests that aren't necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only went to the doctor one time. She was a bit rushed. I like to know what is being prescribed and why.I had to look up what was prescribed on the internet and when I did decided not to take it. Evidently I did not really need it, as everything worked out without me taking anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Viera Hentek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.