The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Viera Hentek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viera Hentek?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Viera Hentek?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Dr. Hentek is no nonsense and I like that in today's world. She is human and available. Best doctor I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

The waiting room and waiting can be a real pain!! It's all worth it. Dr. Hentek and her staff are all great. She is the best Dr. I've ever had.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

patient

I have been with Dr. Hentek for several years, I find her to be very attentive, very thorough with medical exams, listens carefully, nice personality, and explains everything in laymen terms, easily understood,I am happy to have her as a doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Old Patient

I loved Dr. Hentek. Sorry I had to switch insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2008

the truth behind the mask

Brusque, rude, phony, moody, makes mistakes- misdiagnoses,check that your Rx is the right dosage,always rushed. Factory style medicine.Will give medical tests that aren't necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2008

I only went to the doctor one time. She was a bit rushed. I like to know what is being prescribed and why.I had to look up what was prescribed on the internet and when I did decided not to take it. Evidently I did not really need it, as everything worked out without me taking anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Viera Hentek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Aramis Santiago

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Samuel Schwarz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Augustus Valmond

    Dr. Augustus Valmond

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    20