ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Athani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Athani?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

My Main Man

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr. Athani is one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with...He is a true professional...dedicated to his work....follows up on any type of urological problem that you may be experiencing....He has helped me tremendously...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Another satisfied customer

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr.Athani is dedicated to his patients. Always returns calls and has a sympathetic ear. Recently had out patient surgery and he really helped me. Dr. Athani has been blessed with a talent that he puts to good use helping us.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exellent choice of doctors

Posted on September 1st, 2015

a wonderful caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Dr. Athani went beyond duty and courtesy in caring for my kidney cancer by performing my operation at a hospital approved by my insurance company although he operates at a different hospital . Such caring is seldom seen and I truly appreciated it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Urologist

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I first met Dr. Athani and his colleague Dr. James Allen while I was a patient in the Jefferson Hospital undergoing a colon sectioning in 2005. Both are oustanding urologists. I'm quite pleased to have been a patient of both Dr. Athani and Dr. Allen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2010

ultra considerate of his patients comfort both in waiting room area and in examining rooms!! Makes sure both patients and their families are aware of all options and procedures needed and spends ample time to answer any and all questions they may have!! He makes it easy to trust him and his ability to take care of your medical needs!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Athani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clairton, PA.