Dr. Vijay Athani MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Clairton, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
My Main Man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Athani is one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with...He is a true professional...dedicated to his work....follows up on any type of urological problem that you may be experiencing....He has helped me tremendously...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Another satisfied customer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Athani is dedicated to his patients. Always returns calls and has a sympathetic ear. Recently had out patient surgery and he really helped me. Dr. Athani has been blessed with a talent that he puts to good use helping us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
exellent choice of doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a wonderful caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Athani went beyond duty and courtesy in caring for my kidney cancer by performing my operation at a hospital approved by my insurance company although he operates at a different hospital . Such caring is seldom seen and I truly appreciated it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Athani and his colleague Dr. James Allen while I was a patient in the Jefferson Hospital undergoing a colon sectioning in 2005. Both are oustanding urologists. I'm quite pleased to have been a patient of both Dr. Athani and Dr. Allen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ultra considerate of his patients comfort both in waiting room area and in examining rooms!! Makes sure both patients and their families are aware of all options and procedures needed and spends ample time to answer any and all questions they may have!! He makes it easy to trust him and his ability to take care of your medical needs!!!!

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijay Athani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clairton, PA.