The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Bahl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Bahl?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Bahl?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Office staff is terrible at getting urgent message to him. Sent two urgent emails and left three messages on a Friday morning and did not hear from Dr. Bahl until Monday afternoon. My blood sugars were very high and his staff totally ignored my need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Run away from this practice

I called to find out if this Dr will prescribe a certain type of thyroid medication and was told I would have to make an appointment to find out. Say what! Ok, so, I would have to pay a copay and any charges my insurance decides they aren't going to pay to even find out if the Dr prescribes the medication I'm interested in?!?! No thank you! I've been calling all day to find out which Dr's in the area do and don't prescribe this medication and this is the one and ONLY Dr who would not give me this answer over the phone. I thought for sure the receptionist didn't understand my question so I tried several times to re-explain it and she was just plain rude. Some may say it's the receptionist and not the Dr who is responsible for this treatment, but who hires the receptionist. Shame on them both!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Long time patient of Dr. Bahl

Dr. Bahl is up to date on current medical practices regarding endocrinology and internal medicine. He is an extremely knowledgeable and caring physician. He is a respected physician and teacher in his area of expertise, endocrinology . Dr. Vijay Bahl is my physician and the physician I recommend to others. Suggestions: Because of his excellence, he is a very busy physician so, be aware that an appointment with him may have to be scheduled well in advance.. Take a written list of all your questions regarding your health with you to review at your appointment. I have found Dr. Bahl to address all my questions and concerns. He has never been a "pill pusher" as one reviewer has suggested in fact, my experience is exactly the opposite. The practice staff and office staff is very, very busy. The staff is very respectful and conscientious regarding patient scheduling, care, prescriptions and return telephone calls. Please, give them the respect they deserve. Be on time for your appointment and expect to wait 20 minutes or so to see Dr. Bahl. Remember, Good things come to those who wait". Do not expect to jump in and out of this appointment. If you want a good physician take your time, Dr. Bahl will give you his time and expertise. Also, please, please, please, leave your cell phone turned off. No one in the waiting room wants to hear your private or business life, as no one is more important than anyone else. It is usually stressful enough for most individuals and their families waiting to see their physician without having added outside stresses and annoyance placed upon them while waiting. Dr. Bahl has patients who seriously suffer from illness please, know to respect that in advance. opposite.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Bahl's for over 10 years. He is a very kind person and an excellent doctor. I have been very extremely satisfied with how he has handled my condition. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

still not better

After seeing Dr. Bahl for years, all I ever get are more pills to take and still no improvement in health. Looking for a new doc that will get better results.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Bahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Hugo Lin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Sachin Bahl

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    16
  • Dr. Usha Sharma

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    43