ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Dixit Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Dixit?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

RECEPTIONIST

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS AND PLEASED WITH THE KNOWLEDGE HIS OFFICE HAD TO OFFER IN REGARDS TO INSURANCE ISSUE AND COMPLICATED PROCEDURES

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Great experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Horrible experience

Don't make the mistake I made! Go to another plastic surgeon. A year and counting and I still have no feeling on the left side of my face. He had to fix a serious problem weeks after surgery and made me pay again to fix his mistakes. He performed that procedure in his office without an attending nurse. After three more extremely painful in-office attempts, I still have uncontrolled and embarrasing tearing in both eyes. I finally "got it" that Dr. Dixit was not capable of fixing my eyes. I was out of work for the entire year so couldn't afford to go to a competent surgeon, but hopefully I will be able to do that someday. If I had it to do all over again I wouldn't let Dr. Dixit touch my face again if it was for free. I can't believe I'm the only patient he failed with and I can't understand how all the Competent plastic surgeons allow him to continue his practice. My experience was that horrible! Do yourself a lifetime favor and see another plastic surgeon. I wished Someone warned me, but I believe there are ways to delete negative reviews. I hope you get to see this before it's too late for you !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Breast reduction surgery

I had been referred to Dr. Dixit from my physicians office and am very happy with my results. He took photos and measurements and noticed things about me that I had not shared with him (one of my legs is shorter than the other and my shoulders are slightly off). I also have mild scoliosis and this contributed to this offset. He picked up on this during his measurement exam.My breast surgery healed as well as it should have healed with no problems. the results are better than I expected. He replaced the nipples and nipple stem perfectly in both breasts. Reduction surgery requires lots of cutting and removal of skin and tissue and my breasts, for the first time since the onset of puberty, are pretty and perky. I had this surgery in 2008 and wish I had gotten this sooner. I went from a DDDD cup to a C cup.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

I had eyelid surgery done and am very happy with my results. I did not choose him because of his bed side manner or personality but for his work and the positive results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Dixit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. David Demello

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Clinton Township, MI 1.06 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    38
  • Dr. Steven Pinther

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Sterling Heights, MI 2.00 mi

    4.5
    (2)
  • Dr. Vikram Reddy

    Plastic Surgery

    Clinton Township, MI 2.91 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    16