The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Haryani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Haryani?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Are you really here?

I know that the doctor came in, but I don't really feel that he was present during the rushed visit. Few answers, which led me to go to another doctor he used to be in practice with. Here is where my problem was diagnosed. If your doctor seems distant, he is! Move on, staff seemed disorganized as well, blaming things on things that were new to them? Overheard quite a bit of confusion going on here. Patient beware.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Overworked

He's a nice guy but he's in too much of a hurry Won't take time to listen. I would not recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Cold Care

Hurried and seemed distracted, quick look and very few questions. Seems disinterested or preoccupied. Staff seems uncoordinated in their efforts. As a new patient I won't be back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Questionable

Nicely appointed waiting room, however physician seemed hurried, listened, but seemed to be distant possibly overwhelmed.Staff seemed nice enough but I overheard seemingly much confusion and distraction. Ordered tests they wanted done there, however I had a preference as to where I wanted these test performed and the staff seemed taken back that I preferred to have them done elsewhere. I am leary they may be more into making money than making sure the patient with choices is allowed those options. Someone could have told me why I waited so long in the room for the doctor to finally come in. Somewhat disrespectful of my time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Very Happy

Dr. Haryani is very thorough. When it comes to the health of my heart, this is something I feel is very important. He shows great kindness to me during my office visits and I would recommend him to all. Those in my family who have heart issues go to him as well. His outreach work in the community is outstanding!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Disconnected

Always rushing and running late, not a lot of appointments readily available, asked other who were waiting, they all were scheduled with the same doctor at the same time. No real privacy in the office, you can overhear a lot being spoken about other patients from staff. Decided to seek a second opinion, glad I did, never needed the testing that was ordered, my problem was completely NOT cardiac related. I was highly disappointed with this practice.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Haryani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kankakee, IL.

  • Dr. Brad Suprenant

    Dr. Brad Suprenant

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Kankakee, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Srinivas Reddy

    Dr. Srinivas Reddy

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Kankakee, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Joaquin Gonzalez

    Dr. Joaquin Gonzalez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Kankakee, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    17