Dr. Vijay Sharma MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Office Staff amd Vijay Sharma
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude and argues with patients. They lied to me telling me I did not have insurance and charged me about 1000k total for 2 or 3 visits. Set up appointment for my son to have a physical and they called and said i missed the appointment and yet I wrote down the date and time. Vijay Sharma got into my face because his staff lied to him and It was his fault that my prescriptions were not called in on time.I am afraid to go back for a follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor take as much interest in my health. He is personable, friendly and professional in providing care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thorough and checks places and things to insure my health. my primary care doctor, caring, extremely skilled and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Worst Doctor i have ever met
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is more of Mooney oriented person. Beware to go to him and try to avoid if he orders for MRI or other costly items. It costed $5000 just because he ordered for MRI for just a very minor right leg pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sharma is great, I have found the receptionists rude at times. Also very difficult for the typical working person to contact them because they only answer the phone certain days of the week at certain times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Bad tempered doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Guy is rude and refuses to listen to opinions. He won't prescribe mess even knowing the condition is lifelong. A greedy man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Dr Vijay
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the finest doctor in Hapur City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
caring physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Moved from the East coast,tried many doctors without satisfaction,went to Dr Sharma,visit was meant to be temporary but his dedication to his patients and the time he takes talking to them won me over.My husband was soon to follow .Now my daughter and her family and my sister are considering making a move to be his patients too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sharma is a very caring physician. His bedside manner is outstanding and very personable. He takes the time to get to know his patients and allows for interpersonal communications instead of the usual "just do what I say" method used by many physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sharma! He is not in a rush and takes the time to listen. This Dr. truly cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy and cofortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simple.affordable ,even if you dont have insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijay Sharma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Akerman

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Blatt

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mordecai Klein

34 years experience

4.8 of 5