Family Practitioner, Internists, Critical Care Specialist
28 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Diagnostic Partners of North Texas
1600 Coit Rd
Ste 101
Plano, TX 75075
972-867-9507
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.65 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3157894736842 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  caring physician  |  show details
by sheila on Mar 23rd, 2013

Moved from the East coast,tried many doctors without satisfaction,went to Dr Sharma,visit was meant to be temporary but his dedication to his patients and the time he takes talking to them won me over.My husband was soon to follow .Now my daughter and her family and my sister are considering making a move to be his patients too.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Finally, a physician who really cares!  |  show details
Jun 12th, 2012

Being new to the Richardson/Plano area, I found Dr. Sharma on the internet. His office was near my new home and his years of experience impressed me. Little did I know that I found a vanishing breed of physician. One who really cares about his patients. I feel blessed to have found such a gem!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 27th, 2012

Dr. Sharma is a very caring physician. His bedside manner is outstanding and very personable. He takes the time to get to know his patients and allows for interpersonal communications instead of the usual "just do what I say" method used by many physicians.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 11th, 2012

I love Dr. Sharma! He is not in a rush and takes the time to listen. This Dr. truly cares about his patients!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 17th, 2012

easy and cofortable.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 4th, 2011

simple.affordable ,even if you dont have insurance.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Overall  |  show details
Jan 31st, 2011

Excellent services

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Useless need for an appointment  |  show details
by patient on Aug 23rd, 2010

The rule of thumb is that you have bloodwork every six months for Synthroid. He wants to see me every 3 months even after we talked about it. He just wants patents to come to office and collect a copay before putting the prescription in. Such doctors should be questioned by the medical board.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Appointment and services on time ...!!!  |  show details
Aug 13th, 2010

I want a Doctor and staff which serves my needs with priority and takes care of my priorities without any medical execuses.that is what Dr Sharma and his staff is doing for their patients...!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent services with perfect staff  |  show details
by Poonam on Aug 13th, 2010

Excellent services with perfect staff....

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Feels like family  |  show details
by Sanjay Garg on Aug 13th, 2010

we chose Dr Sharma as our family doctor.....Best thing about him is he is available when we need him in emergency or any critical medical need and his office never gave a excuse to go to emergency or Dr is not available today....etc etc!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Would not recomend  |  show details
by Tony on Apr 29th, 2010

Is a sweet talker, but has no ethics. Wants to do unnecessary tests to make money. Avoid seeing him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse