ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Agarwal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Agarwal?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Took care of my Mother when no one else would.. He cares for and about his patients. EXCELLENT Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

His expertise is very demanding and an appointment is difficult to get earlier than a month after calling. The appointment is worth waiting for as he is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Staff is terrible. It took me over two weeks to receive a medication refill because they did not relay messages to him. They also canceled an appointment of mine without informing me. On a separate occasion, they did not inform me that he would not be in the office until 4:30pm when I had a 2:30pm appointment. They were extremely rude and don't provide him with messages. If I want anything done, I have to call him after hours on his personal cell phone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Experience

Posted on April 26th, 2014

Dr. Agarwal was a good find after trying several other doctors in his field. He diagnosed my condition accurately while others didn't. He will "triage" to see the most serious patients in his office. I don't mind this if I am not in pain/distress, etc. He will work you in if you don't have an appointment but need to be seen immediately. He has the ability to be compassionate, straight forward and thorough. He treats the whole patient and not just an illness.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr.Agarwal was the only doctor who found out what I had. After a year and a half of no answers, getting looked at crazy, Agarwal found a diagnosis! I highly recommend Agarwal...he saved my life.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Dr. Vijay P. Agarwal, MDAlbuquerque Gastroenterology Associates.My PCP did not recommend Agarwal. Said they have trouble getting copies of the reports of Agarwal's findings.Agarwal's facility turned out to be run down and located next to a busy highway.The office did not accept any credit or debit card for the co-pay. Only cash or check. Weird.I was kept waiting for almost 2 hours after the time of my appointment without the staff saying anything to me about the delay.Agarwal scheduled me for a colonoscopy. When I arrived for the colonoscopy at the scheduled time, after having done two days of unpleasant colonoscopy preparation, Agarwal was "out of the country".Agarwal's staff claimed they left a message on my answering machine, cancelling the appointment. They never did. Another doctor said, "this is not the first time this has happened."I ended my patient relationship with Agarwal and was told by no less than 3 health care professionals that doing so was a wise move.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2011

very condesending manner.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Agarwal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.