Dr. Vijay Singh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Singh. He's very courteous and cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
St.Singh is a wonderful Doctor! He always took the time to talk to me about any problems that I had. He went above and beyond to care for me and did everything he could to make me more comfortable. I was a patient of his for two years and still would be if not for something that could only be described as a huge misunderstanding. I wish I would have had more time to make him see where I was coming from. I will still recommend him to anyone I believe he could help. Him and his staff are above average in every department!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Singh! I have been a patient for going on two years. He is very thorough and always has time for my concerns or questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh is a good Dr.!! He ordered the right test to find out what the true problem was versus other physicians who just wrote prescriptions. I would recommend him. Now I know why I am in pain. He also took time out of his busy schedule to speak with me outside of my appointment time. That meant a lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a joke. The doc is rude and unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh is a quack!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
APPOINTMENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS VERY COURTEOUS AND SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING, HOWEVER, DOESNT CALL PRECRIPTIONS IN ON TIME OR NOT AT ALL. HAVE TO CALL NUMEROUS TIMES TO GET YOUR PRECRIPTION IF YOU GET IT THEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Good Health Care
I like this doctor he doesn't make me feel like he is in a hurry. He makes me feel like I'm the only patient he has. He's down to earth he doesn't make me feel stupid. I also have SLE and he even has helped me with with some of those systems. His office staff are great they are caring and understanding and very helpful. With SLE you see a lot of Doctors it's nice and a comfort to have one Doctor that makes you feel comfortable enough to talk. THANKS TO EVERYONE IN DR.SINGS'S OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh is awesome. He really cares about his patients and tries to get to the root of your problems. Very unique guy but very pleasant and down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Simply The Best Around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Singh a genuine man who deeply cares. I have seen his since he was a resident. I am glad that he left emergency rooms and started his hown provate practice. Now I can see him for everything with me and mmy family rather than just for emergencies. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
The Best doctor i have ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i hate doctors ause they dont make you feel human you are just an appointment dr singh helped me when nobody else could figure out what it was and it turned out to be simple he is awesome the only thing is now he left jonesborough clinic and i don;t know where to find him if you do i highley recomend him i don't know what these other people are talking about proabbly see two or three doctors and got mad cause he wouldnt give them what they wanted if you want a good careing doctor he is your man he is a little hard to understand LOL but he is the best i have ever been to hands down
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Man will not treat you properly and has FNP's to do his work he is trying to open several offices when he can't even keep one office properly going...does not know how to treat paitents and I will not recommend this man to anyone....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijay Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Ross

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amylyn Crawford

16 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deepika Tumkur

21 years experience

2.7 of 5