ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Thangamani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Thangamani?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Thangamani?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Shoulder and hip

He had no respect for me. He told me I had fluid under my hip and shoulder. And gave me know option to get the fluid led out. I spoke to another doctor I need surgery because o have a imprinting nerve in both

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Eh ok

Not very personal, robotic, little time spent, didn't seem very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Dr. Vijay is great

Nothing but great things to say. Had my rotator cuff repaired. Almost no pain, lots of rehab, and getting better every day. He is very smart, caring, and compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Very satisfied

Dr. Vijay seems very caring and attentive. Wish he would spend a little more time with me, but overall, I am very satisfied and would recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Vijay. Very personable, smart, and thourough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

I felt as though I was getting private practice specialty care within the confines of the Tufts University Health Services. Dr. Vijay was very professional and thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Thangamani was more than helpful with a very difficult problem that I had seen numerous ortho docs for in the past. He took time to answer all of my questions and explain his decision making process. He was somewhat restricted in what he could do referral wise because it was a Tufts student clinic, which is my only complaint.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

He was very kind and very attentive. Works efficiently and fast and would've likes a little more time for the appointment, but overall no complaints

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 11th, 2010

I'm not too sure what the previous poster is talking about. Dr. Vijay was very kind today and pretty comforting. He had much to say about my shoulder/bicep issues and quickly ordered an MRI too. I wish that he had spent a little more time answering my questions though.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Thangamani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Joanne Labriola

    Dr. Joanne Labriola

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Rahul Gokhale

    Dr. Rahul Gokhale

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (57)
    13
  • Dr. David Tulipan

    Dr. David Tulipan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Downers Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    34