Vijay Thangamani MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Downers Grove, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Shoulder and hip
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had no respect for me. He told me I had fluid under my hip and shoulder. And gave me know option to get the fluid led out. I spoke to another doctor I need surgery because o have a imprinting nerve in both
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Eh ok
Not very personal, robotic, little time spent, didn't seem very busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Dr. Vijay is great
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but great things to say. Had my rotator cuff repaired. Almost no pain, lots of rehab, and getting better every day. He is very smart, caring, and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Very satisfied
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vijay seems very caring and attentive. Wish he would spend a little more time with me, but overall, I am very satisfied and would recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Vijay. Very personable, smart, and thourough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as though I was getting private practice specialty care within the confines of the Tufts University Health Services. Dr. Vijay was very professional and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Thangamani was more than helpful with a very difficult problem that I had seen numerous ortho docs for in the past. He took time to answer all of my questions and explain his decision making process. He was somewhat restricted in what he could do referral wise because it was a Tufts student clinic, which is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind and very attentive. Works efficiently and fast and would've likes a little more time for the appointment, but overall no complaints

3.7 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not too sure what the previous poster is talking about. Dr. Vijay was very kind today and pretty comforting. He had much to say about my shoulder/bicep issues and quickly ordered an MRI too. I wish that he had spent a little more time answering my questions though.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Vijay Thangamani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.