ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Thangamani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Thangamani?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Shoulder and hip

Posted on August 25th, 2016

He had no respect for me. He told me I had fluid under my hip and shoulder. And gave me know option to get the fluid led out. I spoke to another doctor I need surgery because o have a imprinting nerve in both

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eh ok

Posted on December 5th, 2013

Not very personal, robotic, little time spent, didn't seem very busy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vijay is great

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Nothing but great things to say. Had my rotator cuff repaired. Almost no pain, lots of rehab, and getting better every day. He is very smart, caring, and compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Dr. Vijay seems very caring and attentive. Wish he would spend a little more time with me, but overall, I am very satisfied and would recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2010

Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Vijay. Very personable, smart, and thourough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2010

I felt as though I was getting private practice specialty care within the confines of the Tufts University Health Services. Dr. Vijay was very professional and thorough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Dr. Thangamani was more than helpful with a very difficult problem that I had seen numerous ortho docs for in the past. He took time to answer all of my questions and explain his decision making process. He was somewhat restricted in what he could do referral wise because it was a Tufts student clinic, which is my only complaint.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2010

He was very kind and very attentive. Works efficiently and fast and would've likes a little more time for the appointment, but overall no complaints

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2010

I'm not too sure what the previous poster is talking about. Dr. Vijay was very kind today and pretty comforting. He had much to say about my shoulder/bicep issues and quickly ordered an MRI too. I wish that he had spent a little more time answering my questions though.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Thangamani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.