Dr. Vijay Vad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally trust him. He delivers time and time again for me my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
INCREDIBLE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vad diagnosed a very complicated back issue of mine that FIVE other sports medicine specialist could not spot. His bed side manor and knowledge is unmatched and he spent ample time with me to help me comprehend the diagnosis. I HIGHLY recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Simple but elegant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see dr vad two years ago for my back pain. His approach was holistic. He asked me to take vitamin d and ice daily after exercise. His Back Rx exercise regimen has kept me pain free for two years. He believes in trying simple solutions first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about Dr Vad. I will recommend his services to my friends and co workers. Excellent service and results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Best Sports Doctor in NYC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Vad handled my main complaints with pin-point accuracy. I have been struggling for years with a lower back pain issue. He listened to me extremely carefully, and his diagnosis was a combination of minimally invasive techniques, therapy, exercise and supplements. I have been able to run, sit at my desk, and my quality of life is back to what it used to be years ago. Dr. Vad was amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Kept me dancing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a professional ballet dancer and Dr. Vad was referred to me by my colleagues at the NYC Ballet. He had worked with them in the past and I had almost faced the end of my dancing career. Dr. Vad helped restore the use of my ankles after I had visited every "top" doctor in New York. In three sessions I avoided a risky surgery and he followed up with me consistently week after week during my progress. Thank you Dr. Vad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
It was the nerve not the hamstring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got the diagnosis correct- after being treated for hamstring issue for months i saw him. he diagnosed it as nerve issue and resolved it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Saved me from Surgery.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from severe pain in my ankle caused by osteoarthritis for the last five years. My UK consultant was ready to perform an surgical ankle fusion when I heard the results of doctor's Vad's alternative therapy. I traveled to NYC from England and was treated by him a fortnight ago. I noticed an almost immediate improvement and have been able to walk for some distance with almost no pain which has not happened for five years. I would recommend anyone who suffers from joint pain as I have, to consult with Dr Vad. It will show you that there are better alternatives compared to potentially drastic surgical methods of dealing with joint pain. I am indebted to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Choreographer dancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vijay is a gift from God. He saved my career in 2014 while on tour with Fela on Broadway. Other doctors wanted to do surgery and vijay new exactly what to do. Thank you for being not to mention how present he is with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vad's understanding and sensitivity to any issue you have is extremely comforting. My experience with him has always been great and my injuries have all been resolved and got me back to enjoying my life pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vad is very knowledgeable in his field and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijay Vad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Marx

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Struan Coleman

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Metzl

24 years experience

3.1 of 5