ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijay Vohra Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijay Vohra?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Not a Primary

I could not recommend Dr. Vohra as a primary doctor. His on-going treatment of my 80 year old mother who is a cancer survivor with early dementia was very poor. I can't stress how important it is to have a primary doctor who is able to manage the entire care plan.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2012

Dr Vohra is a kind, geniune doctor. He is very detailed in his explanations and put me completely at ease when the love of life had a heart attack at 4 in the morning in the emergency room. He takes the time to make sure you understand, and is not in a hurry. He takes one day at a time not by the book discharges for medicare. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Dr. Vohra accurately diagnosed my heart condition which turned out to be totally harmless. I was scared to death going in and by the time I left the hospital I felt like I was given a new life because he was able to put my mind at ease and assure me my heart was 100% fine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Never left my hospital bedside

Dr. Vohra was my attending cardiologist while I was undergoing a quadruple heart bypass as well as surgery for 3 annurisms. Although I was in a comma for 13 days, he never left my bedside and kept my family briefed on my progress. Dr. Vohra is soft spoke and spends more time individually with his pateints than most physicans. His caring is genuine and I would easily recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijay Vohra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Timothy Oconnor

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Marc Tenzer

    Dr. Marc Tenzer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Casimir Lipinski

    Dr. Casimir Lipinski

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    37