ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijaya Babu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijaya Babu?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
19.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

none

Dr. Babu is not a very good doctor. It's her and a man as staff. They over charge unnecessary fees. She does not give power diagnosis or send patients to correct specialist for particular issue. Poor service. Money hungry doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Awesome woman and her husband is awesome too. They will be the only office I use to birth my children. Love them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Very friendly doctor but sneaky

She does not explain well about tests and procedures you will perform. She has no assistant just her and one man who answers the phone. She only takes CASH or check ( NO CREDICT CARDS) She Does not give u a receipt of copay. If u do a procedure in her office she requires a payment up front even if you have insurance. This way she gets your money and the insuranse money. She does not seen be be very knowledgeable. It's very dark in her office, no much light it seems that she can't affort the electricity... I'll never go back there again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Excellent caring physician

I am a regular patient of Dr. Babu's and have seen her for years. She always makes me feel comfortable and I find her office staff delightful.Dr. Babu answers my questions and always spends the time necessary with me to accurately diagnose any problem. I've had an ovarian cyst diagnosed, and a yeast infection I didn't even know I had diagnosed and treated as Dr. Babu's patient. She is a terrific caring physician...if there were many more like her the medical world would be a much better place!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Dissatisfied and Angry

The staff consists of two people including the doctor. Dr. Babu spends the much needed time with you but does not explain in detail what you need to know. Sends you for procedures with no clue as to what you may be responsible for(billing). The billing is horrible....as they make up an amount for you to pay the day of your visit. Then in return, you've been overcharged and due a refund. I advise that you verify with your insurance, the rightfull about you owe if you choose this doctor. This happened to me every visit.Overall, I was very dissatisfied, and will no longer be seeing this doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Will never ever visit this doctor again!!!!!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

my son died i asked her to check me for herpes she said no

i ask dr babu to check a sore for be a few wks be4 birth, my son died caz i had herpes with out knowing it i told her the first time i saw anything of it and she did nothing, my life has changed drasticly and its her fault i asked her to check and she ignored it, then again during my second child she didnt check and he was ok but i went into labor and caz she didnt induce me in time i almost had my kid in a parking lot, my first labor was 11 hours and ur second is always less, her responce was ya i was afaid that would happen i knew i should have induced you sooner, id never recommed her caz she doesnt listen to your concerns and as you can see picking a gyn might be your babies life

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijaya Babu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Berthe

    Dr. Jose Berthe

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Coral Springs, FL 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    26
  • Dr. Jennifer Schnee

    Dr. Jennifer Schnee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.10 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Nisseth Urribarri

    Dr. Nisseth Urribarri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.10 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    20