Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Excellent doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time can feel long but it is because she takes the time to answer patients questions and doesn't rush you to get out of her office. Dr Cherukuri, the other physicians, and staff in her office are very kind and knowledgeable. Now my whole family only goes to her office. I was the last to hop on board a few years ago and I'm please to have her as my Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Patient Review for Dr. Cherukuri *patient's daughter)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Cherukuri is a very compassionate and caring doctor. She deals primarily (I think) with geriatric patients who are usually extremely demanding but do not like to follow doctor's recommendations, which must be especially difficult for the physician. However, Dr. Cherukuri still makes an effort to deal well with her patients. I would recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
This is a woman doctor not a man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please note. This is a woman doctor not a man as was incorrectly stated about her. She is very compassionate and very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Cherukuri is very dedicated to her patients. When I was in the hospital for four days she came each day to check on me, one time it was at two o'clock in the morning! Another time when she detected pressure in my eye she made sure I was seen by an eye doctor that very same day. She takes her time and is willing to answer all of your questions. I have been very pleased with everyone associated with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Love this Dr.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors and staff are wonderful here. I always get the right diagnosis and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I wouldn't go see anyone else. These Doctors have not lost their bedside manner and really care about their patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.