The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

Excellent doctor!!!

The wait time can feel long but it is because she takes the time to answer patients questions and doesn't rush you to get out of her office. Dr Cherukuri, the other physicians, and staff in her office are very kind and knowledgeable. Now my whole family only goes to her office. I was the last to hop on board a few years ago and I'm please to have her as my Primary Care Physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

Patient Review for Dr. Cherukuri *patient's daughter)

Dr, Cherukuri is a very compassionate and caring doctor. She deals primarily (I think) with geriatric patients who are usually extremely demanding but do not like to follow doctor's recommendations, which must be especially difficult for the physician. However, Dr. Cherukuri still makes an effort to deal well with her patients. I would recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

This is a woman doctor not a man

Please note. This is a woman doctor not a man as was incorrectly stated about her. She is very compassionate and very competent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Dr. Cherukuri is very dedicated to her patients. When I was in the hospital for four days she came each day to check on me, one time it was at two o'clock in the morning! Another time when she detected pressure in my eye she made sure I was seen by an eye doctor that very same day. She takes her time and is willing to answer all of your questions. I have been very pleased with everyone associated with this practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Love this Dr.

The doctors and staff are wonderful here. I always get the right diagnosis and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I wouldn't go see anyone else. These Doctors have not lost their bedside manner and really care about their patients!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Imran Shaikh

    Dr. Imran Shaikh

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Mihaela Soran

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Akila Iyer

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    27