ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijaya Gorle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijaya Gorle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijaya Gorle?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Showing 22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Good Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Gorle for a number of years now and have only had positives experiences with my visit. I think she is a very responsive and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Caring and kind

Dr. Gorle cares for my elderly father. She is caring and kind. Her office manager Christy is helpful, efficient and friendly too,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Scary how bad

One of the scariest doctor's offices I've ever been to.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Incompetent Doctor

This woman is not a good doctor. She makes you schedule multiple follow=up appointments for no reason. When you see her, she gives you five minutes. At which time she asks almost no follow-up questions. As an educated patient myself, I felt I had to lead her to the proper line of questioning. If I didn't know better, I'd say she's a medical technician and not a physician. Her response to everything - go see a specialist. I have a tickle in my through - go see a specialist. My ear has been throbbing - go see a specialist. She is awufl.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Great Doctor

I am shocked to read so many negative comments about Dr. Gorle and her staff.She has been my doctor for several years now and I can guarantee to anyone out there that she is a sweet, caring doctor and the impression that I am getting is that these negative comments are coming from one-timers(people that don't even bother to come back for a second visit).I would not keep coming back to Dr. Gorle if I thought she was a horrible doctor like others are saying in their reviews. The staff is great, they always greet me kindly and after so many years of coming to see this doctor I have seen how rude some patients can be with the girls at the front desk when they are just trying to do their job right. And for the person that said it takes 2 nurses to take a blood pressure reading...you are just ridiculous! It will never take that long even if they have no clue as to what they are doing.Its so sad that only the people with negative comments come in here to do reviews because people feel the need to put others down only when they think they are getting a bad service but think about it people...what if more people like me came in here to put in a good word for Dr. Gorle we'd see less of these negative comments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Stay away!

this is not a doctor you need to have. even for giving test results, she insists you get an "appointment" (even if the results are 100% ok) whereas the rest of the world has no problems giving the test results over phone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Excellent doc...she is always concern about our health & guides us to healthy living, after speaking with her my husband started eating healthy food. The staff is also very friendly & always helps us. I will definitely refer her to my friends & colleagues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Everytime I visit she doesnt spend more then 10-15 mins. She will eventually say we see what needs to be done after the blood work reports come in. But if the reports are good then too i need to go and visit her to hear "everything looks fine", which take 5 minutes. Come on this could be said over the phone too, wasted my co-pay.Staff runs to pick up phone in middle of drawing blood...its seems phone calls are more important then patients in middle of something. Time to change doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2011

They took a blood test and never heard from them, so I called to ask for the results and they never send the blood out to the lab. Another time I had a UTI and went in with some other complications from the infection and she didn't even look at the side of my kidney that was hurting she only prescribe the meds with out even looking or taking another urine test!!and so many more to mention :(

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Good Doctor. Absolutely Horrible Staff!

Dr. Gorle is a sweet, kind doctor, but since her staff was strictly hired for being bilingual (Spanish/English), and never really trained in medicine, it makes for a bad experience. Come prepared with a laptop to watch a movie or show, because you'll be able to watch the whole thing. Yes, the staff WILL gossip about you in front of the other clients when your turn finally comes. Since the staff does not communicate with each other and they're forgetful, you WILL be frustrated at wasting your time & gas going there to sign non-existent paperwork that nobody knows anything about. If you don't mind 2 nurses taking 15 mins to find your blood pressure, then by all means, go to this office.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

better

she calls patient second time to give reports. waste of time and money to patients. can say about test reports in phone also. nurse should be well trained.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

very poor MD doctor
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijaya Gorle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chantilly, VA.

  • Dr. Nisha Chand

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Chantilly, VA 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Su Yi

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chantilly, VA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Neeraja Thathagari

    Dr. Neeraja Thathagari

    Internal Medicine

    Chantilly, VA 0.21 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    12